We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Cap Grille

Black Cap Grille
1498 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
+1 603-356-2225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Rowley, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just went in for a quick lite bite. Fast and friendly service. Good prices. Good food! love the fireplace.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    129
    42
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best in the Valley !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great food, you are treated like old friends, staff is wonderful. Great place to meet for a cocktail, dinner or an appetizer. Menu is innovative and yummy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Decent but on the pricey side...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice atmosphere, good service, good food. Wine by the glass is t-o-o small especially for the cost. Had the Mediterranean Salad for $8.99. It was really tasty but, again, pricey for what you get. Spouse had the #5 burger with bacon, swiss cheese, sauteed onions and mushrooms (although we only found one) for $11.99. It was a hefty, hand patted burger with a large order of french fries but still, that word again, pricey for a burger. Cost $41 dollars for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Maine
2 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The fool was wonderful. The decor was enticing. We had visited the sister restaurant in Portland, ME; The Whitecap Grille and we had suspected that we'd be thrilled... and we were!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

One of the best burgers I've had anywhere. Not only that, but had lobster corn cakes and they were perfect. Great, comfortable atmosphere also. Will definitely be back on our next trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Cap Grille also viewed

 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Black Cap Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Cap Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.