We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with fantastic customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn North Conway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn North Conway to your Saves list
Residence Inn North Conway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great hotel with fantastic customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have spent a night at this hotel and everything was perfect. Julie at the front desk did an excellent job and was very friendly. I received an upgrade to one of their very nice executive suites. Fireplace was a nice touch. The fitness and pool were pretty good. This is a good Residence Inn. I will definitely come back and stay longer next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    126
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
196
152
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

After a poor experience at a Marriott last summer in SC, I was hesitant to stay in another one. I decided to give the Residence Inn a chance on my recent trip to North Conway, NH. I am please to say that this stay has renewed my faith in the Marriott brand. This is how a hotel should be run. The entire hotel was very clean and well kept. We checked in around 5:00 on a Thursday and were greeted by a very friendly women. She asked if I had a floor preference and after reading a review on Tripadvisor I asked for forth floor. She got us a great forth floor room. She was also able to give us some good restaurant recommendations. Hanging by the outside fire at night was very relaxing. Pool was a little crowed with kids, but that was expected. Breakfast in the morning was good, and staff was continuously restocking the food. They had a good spread. Good location, lots to do. Mt Washington was only about a 30 minute drive. Lots of shopping if that's what you are in to. Some kayak/canoe rentals close. Not a single bad thing to say about this place. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Since there is a good amount of kids staying at this hotel, best bet is 4th floor because there isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport,Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have visited this hotel 4 times now. Their rates in March/April are great. In all of our visits Molly at the front desk is VERY nice (so are all of the employees.) We had an executive suite on our most recent visit. It was very nice and spacious. However, on the first night there the fire alarm went off at 10:15 PM. Apparently somebody had burnt something in their room. But there was no communication what-so ever from the employees in this case. Now, I know they do not expect this to happen and probably has never happened before. I find the breakfast to have more variety and better made than other hotels in the area that are similar. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always very very friendly. This hotel is always my first pick when I am staying in the area, I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Beware of bugs in the room. Spotted 2 bugs in the room during my stay and notified the Hotel and they wanted someone to check it out and i clicked some pictures of the bugs floating in the room. Did not expected this from a Marriott hotel. Disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew N, General Manager at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Due to our location and the type of attractions in the area, we do experience a greater report of activity throughout the building. 99% of the time any insect spotted in a guest room was generally carried into the room by a guest when they were returning form a day of outdoor excursions. In attempts to combat the unwelcome visitors we have a top level package with an industry leading pest control company that services all public space and guest rooms monthly. Our housekeepers are trained to detect and report any activity in a guest room and we have the ability to treat a room that same day.

As pest control continues to be on the minds of today’s travelers, you can be assured that Marriott is an industry leader in training, detecting and treating any level of insect infestation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for our first family trip to Storyland. Have a 20 mos old and an almost 4 yo. Hotel was perfect. We had a studio. Full kitchen was excellent, plenty of space, kids loved the hotel as much as the theme park. Breakfast and pool great too.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew N, General Manager at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
As part of our service culture with Residence Inn is that we “Provide Service So Memorable that our guest tell stories about it.” This is a wonderful example to share with the Trip Advisor readers. We thank you for your positing and look forward to hosting your Second Family trip to North Conway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed there at the end of the winter and by reviewing other reviews we asked for a room on the 4th floor. We were traveling with children so we wanted to spend a night in a "quiet" area.
I personally like staying at this motel chain as the beds are ALWAYS comfortable. Spacious room with a little kitchenette. It is all that we need. Great location as well. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was a fabulous stay for two nights. Our room was massive with a king size AND a queen sized bed. Lovely kitchen area with microwave and a top plate grill.Fantastic décor. Breakfast very enjoyable and plenty of room in the dining areas(two rooms here to sit down) Staff were very pleasant and went out their way to make out stay enjoyable. I have to mention the lady in the dining area who worked so hard to provide a clean environment and was constantly clearing tables, wiping tables and always with a huge smile. Although we did not personally use it but a full bar-b-q was there and we saw many enjoying grilled steaks etc. during the evening. A good thing to consider if you want to stay there and cook and enjoy a beer or two without leaving the hotel. Also adjoining this is a great open fire to sit around in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#15 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Address: 1801 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#6 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.