We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn North Conway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn North Conway to your Saves list
Residence Inn North Conway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

A real joy to stay in a new, clean hotel in N Conway that does not make you itch. Rooms are huge, full fridge and kitchen. Fairly priced. Did not do the food, though it's a nice option. Staff was great. Had a great view of the mountains. The HVAC system is loud but that did not bother us. We did get bugs in the room if we left windows open, they have holes in screen somewhere.

To find it set your GPS to navigate to the Hampton Inn (across the street) as it could not find the Residence Inn by name or proper street address.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    113
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
166
138
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I just spent a couple of nights here, while on a leaf peeping/outlet shopping trip. Upon arrival I was upgraded to an executive suite (I'm platinum with Marriott). Nice suite! I loved the gas fire place. A flip of the timer switch, and instantly a nice warming/calming flame bounced to life. I enjoyed the fire while having clam chowder take-out from Friendly's, which is very near by.

N. Conway gets very busy during leaf peeping time. I am glad I booked this hotel far enough in advance to not be disappointed. It was a very pleasant stay indeed. The location is close to outlet shopping, as well as being convenient to two lovely autumn drives: the Kancamogus Highway and route 302 west. N. Conway is an easy drive to many tourist activities including Mt. Washington and Crawford Notch, just to name a couple of them. Having a nice suite to return to after a busy day of touring and shopping just adds to the pleasure of this annual trip for me.

Breakfast in the morning gets very busy! There is plenty of seating in several areas of the first floor, which I'm thinking is expanded during this very busy fall season. A nice buffet of hot and cold foods, plus juices and coffee. The usual. The oatmeal is good! I was usually at breakfast by 9am, and it was busy but not impossible to find seating. I don't know if going earlier would be of any help. The buffet was quickly replenished when items were depleted.

I will certainly stay here again! It is an annual trip for me, one that I always look forward to. I have stayed at other towns in the area, but N. Conway seems to be the most convenient for me and for my annual activities.

There was a family 'living' above me, whose stomping feet I could hear quite loudly, until the children went to bed! Maybe a top floor would be quieter??

Room Tip: Get an upper floor if you can. I heard foot stomping from the family above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here last week and inadvertently left my iPAD in my room after I checked out. I realized my mistake later that night and nervously called the hotel. Much to my delight, the iPAD was turned in by the housekeeping folks and they had it waiting for me at the front desk. This pleasantly surprised me because I never expected to see it again. This is a clean, safe, and honest hotel in a great location and I highly recommend it to anyone staying in the North Conway area. Thank you again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We've stayed here several times. Never had an issue. Very clean, great breakfast, nice gym but small. The pool was the nicest and cleanest of any hotel in New England. Couldn't say enough good stuff. Oh and the staff is cheerful and great with local directions.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Check in was a breeze, has a fire pit outside, wonderful for those cool evening, has a fireplace in the dining area, laundry , weight room, we had a fireplace in our room also. Everything was clean even though the daily cleaning was a light. She didn't clean the floor in the bedroom at all. It is next door to the Blueberry Muffin, they had a nice breaskfast . It is also within an easy walking distance to McDonalds for those who like a cup of coffee. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and would have stayed longer if more to do in North Conway! Friendly staff with a nice breakfast. The suite was clean and large with fireplace. Very comfortable bed. Would totally recommend this hotel. Staff very helpful in recommending restaurants in the area as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

New England is a hard place to book when you live well away from the area and don't get Word of Mouth feedback. The percentage of older local properties is so much higher than what one sees in the west, and no real way other than trusting online reviews to pick a good one. We played it safe and booked this property, just because its one of the few and far between chain properties on our route and it seemed to be a known quantity.

More than met my expectations of what a Residence Inn should be. No point in rattling off all the well-done things because there was just nothing that did not meet or exceed when I expected. I'd call it overall five circles in a minute, except the HVAC was really, really loud. (Looks like I'm not the only person who has expressed the same concern). I'm a very light sleeper and I might book around what is otherwise an exemplary franchise just because of the roar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Address: 1801 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.