We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Doesn't Get Better Than This” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn North Conway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn North Conway to your Saves list
Residence Inn North Conway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Better Than This”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This gem of a hotel helped make our trip to North Conway truly special. We felt right at home from our first step into the lobby that is fresh looking and includes seating with a fireplace. Our one bedroom suite was nicely decorated and felt like a home away from home. It included a comfortable king-size bed and a living area with a pull out sofa. Loved the large flat screen TV on a dresser which was well designed for the purpose and located to separate the rooms and rotate the TV into either room.

One of the best parts was the fully equipped kitchenette that included a table and two chairs, a full size fridge, microwave, and countertop burners. There was also a desk, free internet, and breakfast buffet which was included and very nice. And this is a hotel first for me... windows that you can open for fresh air!!

This is a lovely well located property with easy parking and wonderful staff and housekeeping. So special we didn’t want to leave and it has truly raised the bar and spoiled us. Given this experience, and the reasonable price, it should be #1 in North Conway and we will look up other Residence Inns for future travel.

Room Tip: It is possible to get a room higher up and facing the mountains and/or and executive suite with a fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    112
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
166
138
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed two nights at this location while in town for a wedding. This property made us wish we were staying longer. The rooms are very modern and comfortable and had everything you need. We especially liked the kitchen amenities. This hotel has a great outdoor seating/relaxing area where you can eat the (free) breakfast or you can take advantage of the hotel's free delivery grocery delivery service and after a day of hiking or shopping, cook steaks or burgers on the hotel's viking grill. The service was friendly and we would definitely stay at this location again. The other wedding guests were all wishing they had stayed at this hotel too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed at this property for one night for a last minute business trip. The room was spacious, well decorated and kitchen was a huge plus. The breakfast buffet in the hotel lobby in the morning was a very pleasant surprise! The only reason I did not give this property a 5 star rating was for the air/heating unit. It was so loud, that we had to turn it off at night so that we could sleep. Other than that, this property is well worth the price. It is centrally located, kitchen in suite and seperate seating area with couch and desk and the decor of room is very tasteful. I would stay at this property again in the future. Property is great for business travelers, couples and families.

Room Tip: If last minute trip, book online if possible(use aaa card or marriot rewards card) as getting so cal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Right next to the shopping outlets. A clean, quiet, place to stay when in North Conway.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

All is nice about this hotel. Welcome was friendly. Parking easy. Beautiful premises in and out, very well done and decorated. I like the wall paint color, it's classy. Rooms are huge with a kitchen, large LCD, living room and a very confyband clean bed. There is a coffee maker but no coffee! The BR is large and clean. They are a little cheap on toiletry. 2 soaps, body and face but no cream. Plenty of towels. The drawback is the noise. All night long i was woken up by whispers and weird noises, perhaps heating system orvAC or Fridg, very very annoying!

Gym is small. Only free weights and a bench. 2 treadmills and 2 ellipticals, as per pictures on website. The swimming pool is nice but small, i assume 20 feet. No water is provided in gym, they should add a fountain. Towels are there.

Bkfast is ur typical hotel bkfast and it's generous.

I like this hotel. If i have to, will surely come back.

Stayed May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had one room, but it felt like an apartment because of the artful design. The kitchen area and living room were perpendicular to the bedroom, so it seemed very large and more interesting. The kitchen was well equipped for a long stay, and there was a sink and full counter outside the bathroom. There was plentiful storage space and good lighting, two of my pet peeves with many hotels. Besides this, the desk clerk, Diana, was very friendly, and we were offered a complimentary glass of wine or beer (several choices of each!). Plus, each weeknight there was a "manager's special", so we had free pizza one night, and there were burgers and hot dogs the next. The breakfast was great - fresh scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries, and much more. Unfortunately, the second morning they ran out of most of it before the end of the breakfast. They need to gauge their crowd size better. I would stay there again on my next trip without thinking twice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just returned from a weekend at the Marriott in North Conway(April 20-22). I would like to thank the staff for bending over backwards to accomodate our large group (two men's hockey teams and their families). Originally I could only reserve a 1 bedroom suite but requested to be put on a waiting list for a 2 bedroom. I promptly forgot all about it, but upon arrival discovered that they had made the switch when one became available.

Because our hockey games were scheduled so late, the only option for dinner was take-out. The manager at the hotel gave us full use of their kitchen so that we would have plates and utensils to eat with.

The breakfast buffet was great, the kids loved it and it was very convenient for the men who had to eat quickly before their games.

At night, we were all able to unwind in the large lobby area set up with many tables and TV's and we did not have to worry about disturbing the other guests as they could close off this section.

All in all, I would like to commend the staff for their friendliness, helpfulness and sincere warmth.

The only complaint would be that the kids missed the hot chocolate this year and the fresh baked cookies.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Address: 1801 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.