We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A PEACEFUL AND VERY PLEASANT DESTINATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A PEACEFUL AND VERY PLEASANT DESTINATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

When taking time away from your kids, work and just the day to day - you want to treat yourself to a special place that makes you look forward to your next getaway - that's what our visit was like at The Comfort Inn & Suites in North Conway, NH. From the moment we entered the lobby to the moment we checked out, our stay was nothing less than "top notch." We have stayed in other Choice Properties but nothing comes close to the quality this property offers their guests. Our weekend away with our friends was a special treat and adding to that the service we received made it even better. All the comforts of home from the spotless rooms to the now redone pool area to the great staff is truly a "must see, must stay destination for any occasion. Thank you to all at the Comfort Inn & Suites for helping our stay be memorable.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    115
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
194
170
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

This was our third stay at the Comfort Inn and we love it. The location is great, you can easily walk to a restaurant in the evening and it is close to the shopping outlets too. The reason why we love the Comfort Inn is the staff. Every time we have been they have been nothing but polite, professional and helpful. On our second stay, our room was located near the ice machine in the hall, which I found a bit noisy. My husband asked if we could change rooms and without hesitation we were given another room that was larger, at no extra cost. When you ask the staff for something here, you do not feel as if you are being a nuisance. They also allow use of the internet and printer at no extra cost, which was excellent as we needed to print directions to our next hotel. The breakfast room can get busy, but you can always bring the food back to your room, there is a good choice of food and staff regularly top up. As for the rooms, they are comfortable and clean and spacious. And lets not forget, you don't go to North Conway to sit in your hotel!

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftsbury, Vermont
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2008

This is good hotel, not great, not bad, just good. Good and clean room. Good centeral location for whole town shopping. Good pool for a quick dip. Good free breakfast. You get the idea. I will say out standing ladies on the front desk. Noise kind of loud from the hall way. Parking not so great, because the lot was kind of icey. Still all in all, I would stay here again if I was coming to town.

  • Liked — The ladies on the front desk are very helpful.
  • Disliked — Noise from the hall way, and the icey parking lot
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Burke
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

I stayed one night with 2 friends for some Christmas shopping and fun. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The parking was a bit awkward as it is quite a ways from the front door due to the mini-golf course. They allow you to park by the front door to bring your luggage in, but I can imagine during busy times it would get very crowded and congested.

When I originally priced the room for 4 people I was given the same price that I ended up with when I booked for 2. When I checked in we had a 3rd at the last minute and they charged $10 extra dollars. Even after I explained that the 2 person price was the same I'd been given for the 4 person. It wasn't worth arguing about, just annoying.

The breakfast was okay. One friend really enjoyed the waffles, but there wasn't a single whole grain bread option which severely limited the choices for 2 of us.

  • Liked — Clean room with plenty of room and a mini-frig and microwave
  • Disliked — Parking and no adjacent restaurant
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2008

we stayed for three day at the end of september,it was the best of all the 6 hotels we stayed in during our trip.the staff were friendly and helpfull .breakfast was very good. i can see why its No1 on trip advisor. Our room was spacious albeit the bathroom was a bit small.the crazy golf was the best i have seen on our travells all over.The pool whilst a little small was good to use and very clean as was the whole hotel.If you are happy eating in a diner try the 99 nearby good value and service.the Harvest home also near by was OK for food but the service was terrible perhaps we got them on a bad night.
A very good place to stay and visit.

  • Liked — the room and the golf
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

My husband and I and our 2 girls (12& 15) just spent 3 fabulous nights at this hotel. We had originally booked for 2 but enjoyed the area and services so much that we decided to stay for another night. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Our room was very spacious and clean. The beds were made and fresh towels supplied by the time we returned from breakfast. The waffle maker was great, the bagels and muffins were fresh and fresh fruit salad was a big hit. The golf course is a plus. Our room was on the front of the hotel above the maindoor and the drive-way and we never heard a sound. We could not tell if there was anyone in the next room or not. The indoor pool was another hit. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Spacious accomodations
  • Disliked — No hot tub
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, RI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

The hotel rooms were very nice. The hotel and rooms are modern, neat and clean. The hotel and rooms are very quaint. The hotel had many amenities. Four adults shared a room and there was plenty of room to spread out. The beds were comfortable. The hotel is right in the heart of the mountains, shopping and restaurants. We did not get a chance to go in the pool but it looked very clean and inviting. The hotel staff were very friendly both on the phone and in person. The Comfort Inn considers the environment by water conservation. The grounds outside were neatly manicured and beautiful. I asked the other three adults if they wanted to add any comments to the review and they all said they loved the Comfort Inn and would stay there again.

  • Liked — I loved the spacious clean room, the views and location
  • Disliked — There was nothing negative to say about the hotel
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is the winner of the 2014 Hotel of the Year Award for the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.