We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Camden, Maine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were camping near by with our grandchildren and had an issue with bears in the campground. Drove by the Comfort Inn next to Pirates Cove Mini golf and decided to give it a try. The grandchildren were disappointed we were not camping but when they saw the Inn, were very happy. Very clean and staff very helpful. Made good suggestion of Mae Kelly's for dinner. Pool was small but still fun. Breakfast buffet well stocked. Mini golf next door was fun and discount provided for staying at hotel. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Near Storyland, so a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are very pleased that your selected our hotel for your visit to North Conway! I'm sure that the bears were exciting to see, but maybe not while you were camping! We are a family friendly hotel and are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    99
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
174
136
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in here to check out the hotel after a disappointing experience at The Red Jacket. The hotel seemed very clean with great rooms and it's own miniature golf course. The only down side was the indoor pool was really small. Ok if you have a toddler just wanting to splash around but not for the older kids who want to jump in and swim, just too small.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our pool is small but we are a small hotel. We do have a very nice Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf attraction on site that gives our guests a discount. We hope that you had a chance to visit them. We hope that you will enjoy the rest of your summer, and that you may consider a return visit one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really liked this hotel. Excellent and friendly staff. Nice pool for the kids, miniature golf course. Excellent gardening all around...really meticulous. Free wifi, breakfast included. Made life very easy for a fun trip!!! Don't hesitate...you will enjoy your stay here. Very clean!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It was a pleasure to serve you at our hotel. Thank you for your 5/5 score! We enjoy the summertime when the hotel is full of families and the Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf is open and the waterfalls are flowing! It has been a beautiful summer and the gardens have done very well! We hope to see you again. Fall Foliage is also full of colors in the valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is by far one of the finest hotels we have stayed at in some time. Excellent staff. Exceptional cleanliness. Great breakfast. I cannot say enough positive things about this location. Their Hotel of the Year award 2014 sums it up. Everyone should pick this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It was truly our pleasure to serve you! You have made the staff very proud of their efforts to make everyone of our guests feel special. Thank you so much for your 5/5 score!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at 8 different hotels on our last trip and this was in the top 2!! Loved the room, loads of space, really clean, big beds, quiet etc etc - just great. Staff were friendly and helpful too. Ideal location for the White Mountains. Would definitely go back if we visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the White Mountains and your visit with us. Thank you for your excellent review! We hope that you will get an opportunity to visit us again one day! The Fall Foliage season is wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As soon as you walk into the brightly lite lobby with the fireplace, and receiving smiles from the staff, you feel like you are at a B&B instead of a chain hotel. We were so glad that we got a 1 bedroom suite & kitchenette on the 3rd floor. The whole hotel & grounds were immaculate! Even the guest laundry. Our suite was large enough that we did take out every evening from 2 of the fine eateries & did not have to fight the long lines. King-size bed was very comfortable with plenty of room to move about the room (plus a 2nd HD TV. Best layout of electrical outlets; even 2 at the base of every light which was genius! Wifi was strong & able to handle our 6 devices that we carry with us. Beautiful long & deep marble counters were beside each of the 2 closets that were at waist high. This allowed for multiple flexibility with luggage & I'm sure comes in handy during ski season. Breakfast was expanded with multiple choices & was included in the rate. It was crowded, but there were trays available to take back to your room. TV's were large with plenty of sports HD channels to keep Hubby happy when it started to rain. Bathroom was small, but had nice large counter & strong shower spray. The very nice put-put golf attraction next door was a welcome diversion when we didn't want to hike anymore; and was not a noise issue for us. The staff were friendly & helpful with directions & recommendations. The pool was very soundproof & designed for the small children at were in residence. We really enjoyed our stay here & if we return to the White Mountains, this hotel & this room will be our first choice.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suite - 307 was perfect for us & reasonable priced during the week. At back of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Will you be our publicist? What an awesome review and 5/5 score! It make the whole staff very proud to read your comments. We all truly try to make everyone's experience at our hotel the very best! Choice Hotels International has honored us with the 2014 Hotel of the Year award this May! We are so pleased that you chose our hotel for your visit to the White Mountains. Fall Foliage is just around the corner - you really must see the spectacular colors the valley displays. Thank You for your review and enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 teenage daughters. The room was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included...typical and perfectly adequate. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Afternoon cookies were a nice touch! This was strictly a home base for us as we were in the area to hike and explore the white mountain area. If you are going to spend alot of time at the hotel it is bustling with young families and has much to offer them.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. The White Mountains are indeed the perfect place to enjoy the outdoors with the family. Have you ever visited the valley during Fall Foliage season? It is a "must do" ; the colors are unbelievable! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.