We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but lots of small children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
221 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Very nice but lots of small children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent a couple of nights at this hotel.. It was quite comfortable and the rooms were attractive. The staff was friendly and efficient. There is a large mini golf course on the grounds and there were lots of small children there. The rooms were quiet enough with the A/C running, however in the morning the breakfast area was quit noisy and not very relaxing with all the commotion.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are definitely family friendly, but some times breakfast can be overwhelming. We can offer room trays so that you can enjoy your breakfast in the quiet of your room. It was our pleasure to serve you. Please visit us again, and enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    120
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
207
178
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel was pricey for a comfort inn but understandable given the area and quality of this place. The only thing we could complaint about is actually the traffic in North Conway! Getting in and out of the hotel in the evening and around lunch time was a hassle. Next time, I might try the comfort inn in Lincoln for a change and see if its any better there. Otherwise, location is perfect and nearby several attractions, activities, and dining.

Our room was really good. There was a safe, refrigerator, microwave etc. We had a comfortable sleep. Breakfast is consistent with comfort inn standards and there is ample parking outside.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your great review! It does seem like everyone was to be in North Conway during the summer! I hope you had a chance to play a round of golf at Pirate's Cove. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel was way above my expectations. The staff professional and friendly, the lobby, hallways, stairways, room, bathroom and pool were immaculate. High-end, high quality bedding and beautiful views. Would stay there in a heartbeat! Well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to serve you. The staff was excited to read your review and are very proud of their hotel. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon. Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed only one night at the Comfort Inn and Suites, but wish it had been more! Our family found it to be the best hotel of our recent trip around New England. The room was comfortable and well-appointed, the whole hotel and grounds spotlessly clean, the staff outgoing, friendly and genuine in accommodating visitor's requests. This is the only hotel where we didn't need to ask for extra towels (a complete set for six people was in our room). The room had a comfortable couch and two easy chairs, a mini-fridge with a small freezer so we could re-freeze the ice packs for our cooler, a sink and coffee maker, and reliable WiFi. The room and bathroom was spacious. After a drive up Mt. Washington, dinner at Applebee's and some outlet shopping, we arrived back quite late, and although the pool was supposed to be closing, they kept it open so our daughters could have a dip to cool down after the hot day. We had a great sleep, and as others have reported, the included breakfast was great--plentiful, high-quality hot food, and we loved the waffle irons! We didn't get a chance to try the minigolf, but the course was very attractive and still operating at 9:30 p.m. Maybe next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the minigolf, or near the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like a repeat trip is in order - we hope you will get to visit us again soon. Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf is so much fun and the gardens and waterfalls are awesome! Next time! Have a wonderful summer - and thanks again for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is an outstanding hotel in every way. From the moment you contact the desk you are treated like royalty. Entering and checking in the kindness and care continues. Nothing seems too much trouble.
The rooms are the ultimate luxury, extremely clean and maintained. Every facility and equipment you require is available. Even with many families staying, noise is minimal.
The breakfast buffet is again of a high standard with two employees maintaining supplies for the many quests. An excellent selection of breakfast food to suit all tastes.
The facilities provided include a small exercise room with ample equipment, restricted entry to over 18 year olds.
Outside for the families is a superb mini-golf course adjoining the hotel.
The location is ideal, not in the center of the city where traffic crawls through most of the day, but within easy reach of every needed facility in the area.
Overall this Comfort Inn & Suites ranks with most Marriott Inns and that of course is a major benefit financially.
Don't just take my word for it, try it yourself and enjoy every moment of your stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. The staff is very proud of their hotel and it is thoughtful of you to compliment them. It was truly our pleasure to serve you, and please come and visit us again soon! We want your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We so much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The women at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. She gave numerous suggestions for things to see and do and gave us coupons for the bus ride up Mt. Washington when we mentioned we were planning this activity. The hotel is beautiful and caters to families. They have an indoor poor and mini golf. The room was extremely clean, the shower was great and the mattresses were very comfortable. They have a self serve breakfast area with numerous food choices such as eggs, sausage patties, breads, french bread, fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, etc. There are a limited number of tables so it can be a little difficult to get a seat. We look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf is so beautiful this time of year, so glad that you got to visit them. We hope that you will visit us sago soon! Enjoy your summer! Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is honestly the first time I have been excited to write a positive review about a hotel! I was so impressed with our stay. It was the first vacation we took with our 2 year old and I am glad this was the place we stayed. First of all, it is in a great location. We were able to go to Storyland and Santa's Village during our stay. Santa's is a bit of a drive, but a very beautiful drive and well worth it. It is also close to the cute town area. We were initially concerned with our suite being right next to the elevator, but it was never an issue. Very quiet. Staff was very friendly. They brought our rollaway crib right up. Bed was super comfortable. Nice flat screen TVs. Toddler loved the big bath tub and there was a nice wet bar with microwave, sink and great sized fridge. This was a blessing for us to store snacks etc. the breakfast was AMAZING. Several options - eggs, bagels, fruit, yogurt, sausage, cereals, and different batters to make your own waffles! The staff made sure things were extremely clean. I noticed they emptied the trash constantly, ensuring a very nice atmosphere. The small pool was adored by my daughter. The women at the front desk were polite and kind to my daughter. Overall, I really have nothing bad to say, except for that my daughter did NOT want to leave at all. Thank you so much for making our first trip a great one. We will be back if you will have us!

Room Tip: We opted for the suite and felt it was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
You will always be welcomed to our hotel! We sincerely appreciate your gracious review and hope tha you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. We have just received the Choice Hotels International 2014 Hotel of the Year award; this was possible because of guest comments like yours. Thank You! Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#15 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is the winner of the 2014 Hotel of the Year Award for the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.