We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Clean, modern , quiet and comfortable. Room was very nice , free breakfast was very good and if you like mini golf , it's on the hotel property. Would absolutely recommend. Directly on Rt 16 in N Conway , close to the outlets.

Room Tip: Top floor , some people can be noisy coming in late although we had no such problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! Summer is a great time in North Conway and Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf is a beautiful attraction for the family. We hope that you will visit us the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    111
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
182
164
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed for two nights while we traveled though the White Mountains. We were very pleased with the room size, and the beds were very comfortable. It was very clean, and the staff were very nice and helpful. They serve a hot breakfast that was good, and it had a variety for everyone. It is right next door to a miniature golf place, and it seems to be in the middle of everything. I wouldn't say walking distance, but not a bad drive to anywhere you want to go. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are so proud that you had such a great visit with us! It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will visit us again soon. As the summer moves on the gardens at Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf get more and more beautiful. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Location is great and the room, especially bathroom, was spotless and spacious. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast is more than adequate. I recommend this greatly, since it has a well lighted large parking lot next to a picturesque private area on the same property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you! You must come and visit this summer. There is so much to do in North Conway and the White Mountain National Forest. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked this hotel during the low tourist season and were surprised for the accommodations at such a reasonable price. This is one of the best Comfort Inns we've stayed at. Be aware though, if you plan on visiting some of the local tourist sites (Mt Washington being one) some of the sites tend to close down after the Columbus Day holiday. Shopping is still a good draw though since there's no sales tax in NH and there are several outlet malls in the near area to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your Fall visit with us. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us in our summer season. Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf is open and the gardens and waterfalls are beautiful. Thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our first stay at the Comfort Inn in North Conway. We have previously rented a condo or stayed at other hotels in the area and we were pleasantly surprised by the Comfort Inn. The hotel was clean and modern and the value was very good. The only negative feedback was on the bathroom which was very small and then also the breakfast buffet which does not have enough room for people to sit and eat. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Breakfast is very popular and sometimes the seating does get tight. We can offer a tray to bring breakfast to your room to enjoy a quiet and relaxing start to your day. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
387 reviews 387 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
374 helpful votes 374 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel is located next to Pirate's Cove miniature golf, right on the main street. The building is at right angles to the street so the rooms are very quiet. Our room was like a suite although we asked for a regular king. It had a bedroom area that was separated form the sofa area by an archway. There were 2 flatscreen TVs, one in each area. Next to the sofa area there is a small kitchen area with a small sink, fridge with a freezer, and a microwave. The furnishings appear new or nearly new. The beds are comfy and the heating quiet. They have an indoor swimming pool. The lobby and breakfast areas were in the process of being remodeled when we were there last year. The work is now competed and they look very nice. The staff was friendly. They had free cookies at check-in in little bags - sadly they were overcooked so not worth the calories to eat them. The breakfast was very nice. Lots of choices. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your repeat visit and taking the time to review your recent visit! I apologize for the cookies, I think that our Quality Control Officer slipped on a batch of fresh baked treats. It shouldn't happen again. Summer is on its way and the gardens are taking shape at Pirate's Cove! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is very clean and have very good staff. The room are big and very clean. Excellent place to stay and not far from all great places like restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions.
Very convenient location and has a nice mini golf!! Great place for families too.

Room Tip: Clean and comfortable rooms. Free wifi and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! You should plan on a summer visit when Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf opens, the waterfalls and gardens are wonderful! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.