We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Let me start by saying that I am a Choice Privileges member and a business traveler and as such, I have stayed in many different Comfort Inns around the country. This Comfort Inn in North Conway is one of the nicest properties I have ever stayed in, it actually has to be one of the nicer properties in the Choice portfolio. Meticulously clean, front desk staff was very polite and very well informed. It is under renovation and the new rooms are wonderful. If you are thinking of a trip to North Conway, look no further for a hotel, this is the one.

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal patron to Choice Hotels International and especially North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites! I'm happy that you like our new look and we hope to be completely renovated by May 31st. Thanks for your great comments and the staff really enjoys having you stay with us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    115
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
196
171
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

From the filthy rooms to the rude and crude frint desk this hotel deserves AAA rating of zero! We were sworn at by the checkin staff it was so shocking. The rooms are old dingy moldy and smelly. N. Conway has several hotels that are clean and proffessional.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Room were filthy! Caked-on moldy bathrooms a complete nightmare. Bed linens were dirty with stains and clearly not washed. Front desk staff was rude and not trained in customer service. Overall there are numerous choices in the area for hotels that are clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albe, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

i couldnt sleep during the night due to a bar next door! drunks came out and came up to my window. I forgot this was a comfort inn and expected help at night, i guessed wrong. The hotel was small, no dining room, no activities and certainly not the white mountain resort. My 13 year old would not appreciate this and thank god I didnt bring her!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I take your review very seriously and apologize for any inconvenience by our neighbors. I have checked our daily log and do not find any guest calls about this incident, if you had called our Front Desk we would have taken care of any issues. We are staffed 24 hours a day for your service. We are a small hotel and strive to provide exceptional service. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We recently stayed a few nights in the Comfort Inn of North Conway. Though we visit North Conway frequently, we had previously stayed either in inns or in another large hotel in the area. Our other large hotel experience left us irritated with the noise level, particularly from unsupervised children. The Comfort Inn has a stated quiet hour policy that pretty much worked, and left us with plenty of restful hours to sleep and relax.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Ours had a separate section with a couch. Dresser space was a little tight for a hotel in a winter sports region. The refrigerator was a handy addition.

Breakfast at the Comfort Inn was both free of additional charge and far better than most of the local competition at that price.

All in all, a great place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your first experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again this ski season - small storm tonight maybe 6 to 10 inch!! We love snow! Thank you for your post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Went to the North Country to somewhat escape the Blizzard of 2013. This Comfort Inn was an excellent selection. The staff was outstanding, extremely friendly. The breakfast was very tasty, although the food was typical for a breakfast, my husband and I both were pleased with the excellent flavor of the sausages and eggs. The room was large and very clean and housekeeping staff were polite and kept us supplied with plenty of coffee and clean towels. Again, I have only extremely nice comments to make about this property and staff. They are in the process of remodeling some of the rooms, but we never heard any noise. We will return to this establishment when our travel finds us in North Conway again, no need to do searches for where to stay, we have found it. Book a room - you will be glad you did.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and I can't wait for you to return and see the new look! Love the "Book a room" promotion tag line. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The surprise was the gas fireplace... I wasn't aware our room came with one when I booked it.... Awesome place to stay, especially for the value. The room was large and clean... Location was central and perfect to the North Conway area. Front desk couldn't have been staffed with friendlier people... They were wonderful... both checking in and leaving... very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
The Front Desk was really happy to read your review and be recognized! It is truly sincere - we love our guests! Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is the winner of the 2014 Hotel of the Year Award for the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.