We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 hotels in North Conway
New Brunswick
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

we stayed 3 nights in September and it was a lovely place to stay, fulfilled all our needs.
the staff was friendly and helpful, and were very plesant to talk to.
rooms were clean and it was quiet.
hats off to a nice place and great staff

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We really enjoyed your comments about your visit to North Conway. The staff thanks you for your wonderful comments about their service. This means so much to us! We hope you can visit us again soon! Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    84
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
138
110
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our 4th stay at the Comfort Inn and we are already planning to be back next year. The staff are the best thing about the hotel, so friendly and helpful. After we left the Comfort Inn, we stayed at a "boutique hotel" in Montreal and whilst the room was lovely, for us it does not compare to the Comfort Inn. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and clean. I also had great fun making waffles for breakfast - made me feel like a kid again! The hotel is in a great location, close to all that you need in North Conway. If you like good customer service, comfortable rooms and friendly staff, then I would stay here. The staff have no airs and graces as they do at some other hotels, which works well for us. Thanks a lot for looking after us guys - see you next year.
Karen and Jeremy Carter

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Wow! You guys are the best! Thanks you for your continued visits. The staff was very excited to read your comments and really appreciate your recognition of them. We will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here - warm welcome, friendly staff and excellent service. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast one of the best. We would definitely stay again and recommend this place without reservation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
What a nice review - the staff really appreciated your mentioning how friendly and helpful they were. We hope you enjoyed your New England visit and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here two nights as part of a tour. Their service was excellent. The room was very nice and well isolated for no noise at all. It is close enough to dining to walk either for fast food or a 99 restaurant. It is close enough to the North Conway Train Station that we elected to walk back to the hotel rather than ride.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We had excellent weather this November and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed a walk into the village to visit the Conway Scenic Railroad. We hope you get to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My experience with most hotels in this chain are that they are pleasant and reliable. This one was a little more special. The staff was charming and the overall impression of the place was that they wanted you to enjoy visiting the area. Large parking area, well landscaped. We did a little birding in the trees and shrubs between the Comfort Suites and the resort next door. I would suggest that "shoulder season" visitors in October check the dates when the tourist attractions close for the season, we missed a few things but still enjoyed the visit. Good size room, clean and cheerful overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for mentioning the gardens of Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf next door. The shoulder season is great for shopping in North Conway but most attractions start to close after Columbus Day, it was early this year. Please come see us again and Thank You for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGOR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

A great place to stay ...spent two nights there, clean ,comfortable , quiet,great freindly service ...good continental breakfast ...rooms are very clean , comfortable ...would go back again in a minute.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you on your next visit to North Conway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for 1 night and could not have been happier! The lovely ladies at the Front Desk were able to get us checked in earlier than the normal time so we could prepare for a wedding. Everyone we encountered on the staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean, spacious and quiet! I was told the hotel was sold out this night but I never heard a noise from anyone. Nice breakfast, although the standard fare, and a cute pool area. The hotel is well located for shopping and has a double mini-golf course adjacent. We had a great stay and would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
The Front Desk staff was very pleased that you mentioned them in your review. We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding. Maybe you can visit us again and enjoy all that our valley has to offer. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn
Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.