We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and well located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and well located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here two nights as part of a tour. Their service was excellent. The room was very nice and well isolated for no noise at all. It is close enough to dining to walk either for fast food or a 99 restaurant. It is close enough to the North Conway Train Station that we elected to walk back to the hotel rather than ride.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We had excellent weather this November and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed a walk into the village to visit the Conway Scenic Railroad. We hope you get to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    118
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
204
177
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My experience with most hotels in this chain are that they are pleasant and reliable. This one was a little more special. The staff was charming and the overall impression of the place was that they wanted you to enjoy visiting the area. Large parking area, well landscaped. We did a little birding in the trees and shrubs between the Comfort Suites and the resort next door. I would suggest that "shoulder season" visitors in October check the dates when the tourist attractions close for the season, we missed a few things but still enjoyed the visit. Good size room, clean and cheerful overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for mentioning the gardens of Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf next door. The shoulder season is great for shopping in North Conway but most attractions start to close after Columbus Day, it was early this year. Please come see us again and Thank You for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGOR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

A great place to stay ...spent two nights there, clean ,comfortable , quiet,great freindly service ...good continental breakfast ...rooms are very clean , comfortable ...would go back again in a minute.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you on your next visit to North Conway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for 1 night and could not have been happier! The lovely ladies at the Front Desk were able to get us checked in earlier than the normal time so we could prepare for a wedding. Everyone we encountered on the staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean, spacious and quiet! I was told the hotel was sold out this night but I never heard a noise from anyone. Nice breakfast, although the standard fare, and a cute pool area. The hotel is well located for shopping and has a double mini-golf course adjacent. We had a great stay and would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
The Front Desk staff was very pleased that you mentioned them in your review. We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding. Maybe you can visit us again and enjoy all that our valley has to offer. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it to be very nice, clean and quiet. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the free breakfast was a wonderful surprise. We will definitely stay here again. Good job!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
What a great review from a first time visitor to our hotel. We were very pleased to hear your wonderful thoughts about your visit. We hope you also enjoyed the North Conway Valley and our beautiful Fall Foliage! Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Comfort Inn and found it to be very comfortable. The entire hotel is very clean. Our room was very pleasant and the bed was comfortable. The swimming pool is small but spotless. The breakfast was good with two attendants who kept everything full. The location is right in the center of town near the outlets and the train station. We will definitely stay here next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and will be staying with us again next Fall. We hope that you saw the spectacular colors of the Mount Washington Valley on your visit. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The breakfast is free & better than most restaurants. Rooms were very large & comfortable. Staff was wonderful & helpful. Would definitely go back again. The hotel was in a great location for the attractions & for shopping. There were 9 in our group & we had 2 rooms next to each other. The staff made sure that our rooms were next to each other for convenience.

Room Tip: The queen bedroom has a couch that opens up to sleep 2 more. Great for families. Very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for your review of your visit with us in North Conway! We hope that your future travel plans include our area and that you'll visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is the winner of the 2014 Hotel of the Year Award for the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.