We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
BANGOR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

A great place to stay ...spent two nights there, clean ,comfortable , quiet,great freindly service ...good continental breakfast ...rooms are very clean , comfortable ...would go back again in a minute.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you on your next visit to North Conway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    111
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
183
163
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for 1 night and could not have been happier! The lovely ladies at the Front Desk were able to get us checked in earlier than the normal time so we could prepare for a wedding. Everyone we encountered on the staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean, spacious and quiet! I was told the hotel was sold out this night but I never heard a noise from anyone. Nice breakfast, although the standard fare, and a cute pool area. The hotel is well located for shopping and has a double mini-golf course adjacent. We had a great stay and would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
The Front Desk staff was very pleased that you mentioned them in your review. We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding. Maybe you can visit us again and enjoy all that our valley has to offer. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it to be very nice, clean and quiet. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the free breakfast was a wonderful surprise. We will definitely stay here again. Good job!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
What a great review from a first time visitor to our hotel. We were very pleased to hear your wonderful thoughts about your visit. We hope you also enjoyed the North Conway Valley and our beautiful Fall Foliage! Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Comfort Inn and found it to be very comfortable. The entire hotel is very clean. Our room was very pleasant and the bed was comfortable. The swimming pool is small but spotless. The breakfast was good with two attendants who kept everything full. The location is right in the center of town near the outlets and the train station. We will definitely stay here next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and will be staying with us again next Fall. We hope that you saw the spectacular colors of the Mount Washington Valley on your visit. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The breakfast is free & better than most restaurants. Rooms were very large & comfortable. Staff was wonderful & helpful. Would definitely go back again. The hotel was in a great location for the attractions & for shopping. There were 9 in our group & we had 2 rooms next to each other. The staff made sure that our rooms were next to each other for convenience.

Room Tip: The queen bedroom has a couch that opens up to sleep 2 more. Great for families. Very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for your review of your visit with us in North Conway! We hope that your future travel plans include our area and that you'll visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We just returned from a one night stay. Our room was once a confrence room, so quite large and roomy....very clean. The one downside was we had a Murphy bed (pulled out from wall) that they said was a Queen size, but it was not. it was maybe a large double and the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Cannot believe we were charged the full price for what should have been a room with a queen as we had requested.

Room Tip: check the bed before bedtime so that a change can be made. Front rooms have traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
I truly apologize for the lack of information the reservations agent gave you when you booked your visit with us. The Murphy bed room is quite large and can be converted into a small meeting room. The agents usually do a good job of describing our room types. We have other options available and the Front Desk would have tried to move you to another room type without question. I know we had others available on October 3rd. Please give us another try. We want you to enjoy your visit to North Conway and become a regular at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern maine
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just stayed 2 nights/2 rooms on 9/28-30. We reserved 2 queen bed suites with a center divider.
When we arrived at the hotel, the checkin staff couldn't have been any friendlier and helpful. I liked hearing "if you have any problems, contact us immediately so we can make it right. Were here for you." You know, I actually believe they meant it.
The room itself was clean and spacious and had a microwave, coffee and fridge. The bathroom was an average size. The only complaint I would have are the pillows and a less than firm bed, but it was minor. The free wi-fi was free and quick.
My grandkids used the pool and they loved it. There was comfortable seating for the adults and the pool area itself was immaculate.
The hotel had a great breakfast room with all kinds of foods. There were egg discs(a prefab scrambled egg that was actually quite tasty and great for making a MCD style sausage and egg sandwich), sausage, mini waffles, all styles of breads and pastries, yogurt, coffee, tea, milk and juices. It was very good and the friendly attendants keep everything well supplied and clean.
Most lunch and dinner options are loctaed within a mile of the property. If you want to shop, you're only 2-3 minutes away from the outlets. Storyland is about a 15 minute drive, Santa's Village I was told was about an hour.
Allthough this property is rated as a 2 star hotel, in my opinion it is better than a lot of the 3-4 star hotels because of the people and amenities.This is the best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in, far better than some of the full service Sheraton's and Marriotts I have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Your wonderful review sums us up perfectly! Family friendly, convenient and clean. And next year we will be offering Firm and Soft pillow choices when we complete our renovations! Please come visit us again and thank you for your excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.