We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gotta see this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeb's General Store

Zeb's General Store
Main St, North Conway, NH 03860
603 356 9294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Shopping in North Conway
Type: Shops, Specialty Shops, Shopping
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: General store selling only New England-made products.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“You gotta see this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

They got so much stuff.....things u wouldn't think of.....check out the tons on candy and chocolate. ....A second floor too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    34
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“LOVE this store so much we went back a second time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This store was AWESOME! Probably THE best general store I've ever visited. It had so many things, from local food items to nostalgic childhood memories to clothing to souvenirs...you name it! And everything was reasonably priced. We ended up getting a couple mugs, two walking sticks, a T-shirt, some popcorn, duck jerkey, fig & walnut butter, maple syrup, pancake and muffin mix...we wanted to buy everything! And the staff was very friendly which made the shopping experience even more pleasant!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Can't Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a place that you need to visit and if you have time go back again. You will see something on return visits that you didn't see before. My friend and I usually have to take 2 or 3 trips and end up buying every time. It's a place we look forward to every time. Look for the yellow building.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“WOW!!! SO MUCH TO SEE AND CHOOSE FROM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

i WILL START BY SAYING THIS IF YOU HAVE TIME VISIT ZEBS MORE THAN ONCE DURING YOUR TRIP THERE IS SO MUCH TO TAKE IN WE VISITED AND PURCHASED 3 SEPERATE TIMES OUR WEEKEND WE WERE THERE.

all the stock is first class kind reminds you of Ikes general store on the waltons a great old time feeling with a modern twist. there is something for every one great selection you can easily spend 2 -3 hrs there and have a good time. the only down fall was it seemed they were short on staff I had to go out of the way to find some one to help me. but everything else was top notch

we will definately visit zebs again in the spring of 2014 when we come to north conway

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lots of stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great place to look around. Lots of things from New Hampshire. We bought spices that had ways to use them on the package. I would love to go back. I think everyone in our group bought something!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeb's General Store also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Zeb's General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeb's General Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.