We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeb's General Store

Zeb's General Store
Main St, North Conway, NH 03860
603 356 9294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Shopping in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: General store selling only New England-made products.
Yarmouth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hello old fashioned candy, maple syrups/candy, honeysticks, and apothecary. I can see why they do the business that they do over here. So much to see in this store, many gift things upstairs. We almost didn't realize there are 2 floors to this place. What a great shop. Loved it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    36
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Shore, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Interesting Tourist Trap.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

North Conway has a nice little main street shopping area where you will find Zebs. There are a lot of nostalgic items on display and for sale. It is a nice 20 minute distraction. Most of the prices are sky high, but it is a tourist trap, so what can you expect. I will say the candy prices were half what they charge at Chutters, (The Worlds Longest Candy Counter) another trap in New Hampshire. Its worth a look see especially if you don't plan to buy anything.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A Must-Stop while visiting North Conway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A great little gem hidden in the white mountains. Old fashioned soda pop, candy by the pound, great food products and gift items. I have used Zebs numerous time for gift baskets and always get rave reviews from those who have recieved. Their service is prompt and friendly. We always make sure to stop at Zebs any time we are visiting that area of NH.
Check out their web page where you can order the gift baskets (or make you own) or just buy some of their cool products!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deering, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fun shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a great country store. I love coming here there is always something unique and different every time I go. This time I bought the soaps which I absolutely enjoyed all the varieties and choices I had. My favorite one was the Pine smelling. It’s almost time for me to go back up and buy some more. I also love the all cooking ingredients and supplies and pre-mixes they offer. Also another plus is getting to try all the samples before you buy huge plus.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Must Stop in North Conway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Charming country store with a wide selection from tourist type materials to fresh local produce and cheeses. Also includes temptings for teh art lover and furniture fans. great spot to stop in North Conway.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeb's General Store also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Zeb's General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeb's General Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.