We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing time for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eastern Slope Inn to your Saves list
Eastern Slope Inn
2760 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall “Leaf Peeping Rates”
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Easton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“relaxing time for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my family for four nights in August. We had an enjoyable time in the surrounding are a with Eastern Slope as our base. We found it easy to get around and the location in center of town put us in the heart of all activities. We will be visiting again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    97
    40
    23
    10
See reviews for
119
138
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My family and I stayed for two nights at the Eastern Slope Inn. Our room was clean, the front-desk staff were friendly and helpful, and Flatbread was delicious. We recommend Eastern Slope to anyone visiting the North Conway area.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Family of 4 stayed here for two nights. Room: had pull out sofa and fold down bed, neither mattress very comfortable; broken toilet seat; can't open sofa without rearranging the room first; did not come with enough pillows or blankets; and flies and fruit flies(?) in the room; A/C control instructions illegibly written in sharpie marker on the unit; musty.
Pool towels are in your room with sign that you will be charged $15 for each towel you don't bring back to the room-so we brought them back and they sat there wet, as did all the other towels we used.
Second day got back to room about 8:30 p.m. and housekeeping never came! Went to desk and one clerk said "housekeeping doesn't come until you check out, another quickly said "you had your do not disturb sign out" (which was untrue-how would she know this anyhow?!) After walking around town for an hour we got back to room and wet pool towels were replaced, but room towels not replaced and beds not made.
Positives: our room was facing the road and it was relatively quiet, and there is a Flatbreads restaurant in the hotel which is very good. surprisingly nice workout room.
Conclusion: Dumpy and overpriced. Stay elsewhere and come to Flatbreads for dinner.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Please accept my apologies if your stay with us was not what you expected. We have 10 different buildings spread out over 40 acres at the Northern end of town, right in the village of North Conway. Our rooms range in price with rooms at our Oxen Yoke Motel starting at $99 in the summer, these hotel units would have mini-refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers in the units.

The hotel units in the Main Inn range from $109 in the spring to $209 in the summer and although they do have coffee makers, they do not have refrigerators, but offer the convenience of being in the same building as our pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, fitness center, game room, onsite restaurant and lounge. The Main Inn also has efficiency units up to 2 bedroom condo units, all of which would have efficiency kitchens in the unit.

The Main Inn itself is located on Main Street with units facing both front and back. All units have undergone an extensive renovation project over the past 2 years with upgrades to kitchens, baths, furnishings and carpets, however in keeping with the designation of being on the National Register of Historic Places; we cannot change the structure of the units themselves.
We also have 10 other buildings throughout the resort campus providing options that are set back and offer views of the mountains from their private decks and would include more modern amenities such as gas fireplaces and spa tubs. Pool towels are provide in your room and can be exchange by contacting the front desk as needed.

Because you did find the beds comfortable and enjoyed the area, we hope you will visit again. If you do please contact Megan Scheid, Hospitality Manager, at 603-356-6321 so she can make sure you room has everything you are expecting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Just got back from our second week at the Slopes! We bought a one bedroom timeshare when the children were small, in the main inn. Then later added a 4 bedroom off-site. After the children moved on with their lives, we traded the big unit for a summer week townhouse and a late spring, one bedroom at Whitaker Suites.

We love returning to our vacation home away from home. The staff always attend to all concerns immediately and even replaced the dishwasher in June when I reported a funny noise. That's service!

Room Tip: Don't plan on streaming video, as the wi-wi is not set up for that and if it's a rainy day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

If you're simply looking for a room don't book here! They are into timeshare. The few rooms that are available suck and are overpriced. For over $200 dollars a night we got a room with no fridge, the bath tub drain did not work. (they had a janitor try to fix it but was unsuccessful). Very noisy room from traffic right outside hotel (hotel is on the main drag in North Conway) Visually the room had pipes (water pipes?) running alongside the ceiling. It was distracting as the tv was right under it. They also have no towels by the pool. You have to bring the ones from your room to the pool. And their policy is if you forget to take your towels back to the room you will be charged a $15 fee. One positive were the beds. they were comfortable however I will never stay here again. For that price there are far better choices in North Conway.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has fridge, coffee maker
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Just got back from a weekend at the suites at ESI. We usually stay at Attitash but since it was booked we decided to try its sister property, Eastern Slope. We were presently surprised! The rooms had the same feel at the mountain village but provided the benefit of being in North Conway/ We were able to enjoy all the hustle and bustle of North Conway, and were largely able to avoid the traffic nightmare outside. The rooms are great, the only thing I would change is the shower head, it provided a very thin stream of water was kind of a pain. We still prefer Attitash, but we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nicely situated in the North Conway area. Very spacious rooms, very nice grounds and area.
Nice amenities, and clean.

Front staff could be a tad bit more pleasant, but, that's essentially the only neg thing I can add.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Address: 2760 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Slope Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.