We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Eastern Slope Inn to your Saves list
Eastern Slope Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2760 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski & Stay Package
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very Comfortable Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We were six and had connecting rooms, two queens and a Murphy bed, which had a very practical open living room with mini kitchen. Everything was nice & clean, friendly staff and nice pool area. Beds were very cozy & outside jacuzzi is always a bonus!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice hotel with a great location near shops, restaurants and attractions.
Staff is friendly, willing to help and always with a smile, what I think is a plus, plus!
Room and bathroom were clean and spacious, although a little dated, as it is an old hotel. The air conditioner, for example, was old and very loud for sleeping comfortable.
It could be a little pricy if you will spend all day long hiking as we did…
But definitely a good choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

As before, this charming Inn didn't fail to impress. I got in late after driving in from Portland at about 730. Check-in was a breeze and my room this time was a cute Efficiency. I eat dinner downstairs at Flatbread though the efficiency came equipped with refrigerator, stove, plates, utensils, pots and pans. I brought stuff for breakfast the next morning and that made it easy. The quaint charm of the in pervades the space. Service was wonderful. The room was clean and well-equipped. I would recommend it to anyone visiting North Conway. It has a pool and workout area but I did not use them this time. It is positioned right in the middle of Main St., North Conway.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Todabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

From June 29 to July 3 we had another great stay at Eastern Slope. Staff still great, room was clean and refreshed daily, and the proximity to all there is to see and do is awesome. Only 4 stars on the value because it is a little pricy. Pool was great this go around (1st time using it in 4 stays). We stayed with 2 adults and two toddlers and the room was perfect as the bed goes up for daytime space. Worth it but they need to keep the price family affordable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffdjp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is an old beauty. Even thought the age of this Inn is apparent to the eye, it is apparent that this accommodation has been beautifully maintained. Service is fast, friendly and efficient and the Inn is located within walking distance of all the area amenities. Don't get me wrong, it's not opulent, but it is clean, comfortable and they just seem to do things right. That is what will make your vacation stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Clean rooms, exceptional staff, who is always friendly and sweet, and just simply wonderful. From the front desk, to the others!! The rooms are always extremely clean and well stocked!!! We own two timeshares here and have 14 nights as well as the 2 weeks, and still stay at other times. LOL And although we really don't like RCI much at all which our timeshare company, and would not recommend them, we won't sell because of Eastern Sloops inn and suites..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We used some RCI points to book this hotel room at the Eastern Slope Inn. We were located in the main building and I had checked to see if it had a refrigerator but it did not so we packed a cooler and ice was readily available down the hall. this was the only disappointment. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and adequate for 2 people. Location is walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the river. to cool off. We did not eat at the Inn although the pizza and salad smelled great!! We drove to Jackson to Wildcat Tavern on a Tuesday night for their twin lobster special and "hoot" night where locals come in and jam-what fun entertainment! We checked out on the 3rd just as things were getting busy for the 4th of July. Plenty of daily newspapers and coupon books were in the lobby. Don't let the age of the building be your judge of this well maintained gem of a property.

Room Tip: Some creaking and footsteps can be heard above if in the main building where hotel rooms are located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#13 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#8 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Address: 2760 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#10 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing