We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historical Inn in the Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Eastern Slope Inn to your Saves list
Eastern Slope Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2760 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Danvers, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Historical Inn in the Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Lovely historical inn, located in the heart of the North Conway valley. Easy walk to everything! Even if your destination is further away, it is so centrally located; it is an easy drive to any other destination. The inn room was clean and comfortable, and was located in the main building. Our room overlooked the street and it was amazing how quiet the room was, even with traffic outside. Julie at the main desk was exceptionally friendly, efficient, and helpful. Tim in reservations should also be complimented on his friendliness over the phone. If anyone wants a little history to add to their vacation, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    121
    46
    24
    11
See reviews for
138
161
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

When we first stayed at the Eastern Slope 5 years ago we were originally put in the Inn which was pretty poor and very noisy. After one night we moved to the Eastern Slope Suites which is where we stayed on our second visit.

The Suites are very good, much more modern that the Inn, our 1 bedroom unit was very spacious with 2 bathrooms, laundry facilities, fireplace, balcony and well equipped kitchen. You are a short walk up a path to the main in and the main street but this lends itself to a much quieter location. We were the second floor with suites either side and it was still pretty quiet.

Definitely book the suites over and above the Inn and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Book the Eastern Slope Inn Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We came as "Walk in's" and got a studio suite in the Carriage House with a balcony on the back. From that balcony we or better the boys could watch every time the Scenic Railroad Train when it came by and they for sure loved it. The suite was large and with everything what we needed plus a hot tub and fireplace. We had such a wonderful time and didn't wanna leave at all.

Room Tip: With kids the suites are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Booked this Resort as a timeshare rental. It was supposed to be a silver crown resort. Well it is not....They booked us over some retail stores in an old apartment type unit that was opened to the public. the Resort was in one place and this unit was around some other businesses in the area. Parking was bad. The unit was clean, but everything was very old. It had two window A/C
units. One for the living room and one for the bedroom. You could not close the curtains or you would not get any air from the A/C unit. We did not feel safe there as the unit had a main entrance into the kitchen area and then had a another entrance that opened into the bedroom.
There were a set of steep stairs leading up to the unit from the front of the bldg. where the entrances to the businesses down below were located. We asked to be changed to another unit and they refused. Said they could not move anyone???? Would not recommend this resort at all...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Please accept my apologies if your stay with us was not what you were expecting. We do have 10 different buildings and two different resorts on our property which spans over 40 acres throughout the Village of North Conway. Some or our units, such as the one you stayed are located in the same building as our onsite boutiques.

We are at the tail end of a major renovation project which will see all of our units receiving upgrades to furnishings, TV’s, kitchens and baths by the end of this year. If you felt that this unit seemed outdated, you may have been staying in one of the few remaining units that have yet to receive recent renovations.

Many of our units have more than one entrance into them. Although we are an incredibly secure resort located in a quiet New England Village, all entrances into our units are secured by deadbolts and chain locks for added comfort and security.

I am sorry if the front desk was unable to find other accommodations for you. It is not typical of our front desk team to not make every effort possible to find alternative choices for a guest who is unhappy with their current accommodations. Your comments concerning their response have been brought to the attention of the hospitality manger for review and follow up.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with our resort so we can address your concerns with the appropriate team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We vacation here yearly. There is lots to do and see. Restaurants are excellent. Settlers Green Shopping center nearby is a great place to shop. There are many attractions nearby. They are a short driving distance. We were there for the 4th of July and enjoyed a great fireworks display within walking distance. Santa's Village and Storyland are a short drive. This year we enjoyed our visit to Clarke's Trading Post.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Eastern Slope Inn. Our rooms were in the Inn itself. They were cozy & comfortable. The furniture was a bit dated, but suited us just fine. The Inn is perfectly situated within the town of North Conway, as well as the major roads. The Kancamagus Highway is a short distance away, as well as other tourist attractions. As an aside, we took a tour with Dick Powell's 4 Notch Tour Company and visited some spectacular nature sites. A definite must do! Flatbreads restaurant in the Inn was quite good. We just loved our stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Inn and were very satisfied. Our rooms faced Old Mountain Highway. Traffic could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a suite which was really great, big and comfortable. Loved having so much room, and with our own deck.And North Conway is a terrific town, with great shops , yummy restaurants and beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Address: 2760 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Slope Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.