We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place..Stayed in Randall House-Unit 10B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Eastern Slope Inn to your Saves list
Eastern Slope Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2760 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Place..Stayed in Randall House-Unit 10B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This property is located right downtown North Conway and very accessible to everything.
Walking distance to the shops, bars and restaurants. Onsite Parking is handy and plentiful.
We used a time share exchange through RCI...stayed in Randall House- Unit 10B.Building is right next to the Main building, but does require you to walk outside to get the Main building.
Very pleased with our accommodations...appeared that the unit may have been recently renovated.Upstairs bedroom with large jacuzzi tub . Unit Very clean, kitchenette had everything we needed. Murphy Bed comfortable! Front desk staff very helpful, friendly, and nice. Would stay here again in a minute!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    121
    46
    24
    11
See reviews for
138
161
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ayer's Cliff, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Wonderful stay,excellent service at the reception, clean & absolutely a delightful place to relax..be it the pool or 2 hot tubs, one inside & the other under the stars!! Everything about this lovely inn was 100% perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
center harbor
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

While I realize this is an old historic hotel it made sense to stay while attending our Christmas party in town. We have stayed here every year for the past 6 years, this time the room was just adequate to spend one night, the bathroom was Very small, no place to put anything and there was hair in the tub. For a one night, it is ok. Convenient in town location is the biggest plus.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I loved the character of the place. Kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Everyone loved that I could take the early risers out for prebreakfast and let everyone else have some peace. Clean comfortable Gibb suite had touches like great coffee and a quiet little side street location. Great place to stay near our thanksgiving gathering plus black/ plaid Friday shopping steps from our door. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here on an RCI exchange and were given a penthouse apartment.overlooking the North Conway Scenic Railroad so there was always something to watch! The apartment was well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. The Venetian blinds did not appear to have been in contact with a brush or duster for some time but this was a small blemish on what was an enjoyable stay. The apartment which had its own entrance from a courtyard which contained the Boston Brothers Pizzeria was reached by a steep staircase which resembled the North face of the Eiger and would not therefore be suitable for anyone who is handicapped or knocking on in years
The lady who looked after exchange visitors was very pleasant and helpful as were all the staff that we encountered.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton MA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first experience in arriving in town with no prior reservations. We were pleasantly surprised with our Queen bedroom/ kitchen/fire-placed suite (Room 306)! It was cozy, clean, quiet, and new,....one of six units past the Whitaker Suites. Although not elegant, it was a refuge on a damp, cool weekend.
We would book it again and will recommend it to family.

Tobie at the front desk was gracious and efficient. A woman took our call when we decided to extend our stay for a night, ...failed to tell us to have our key card reset, so we were locked out on the second day. Guests should also be told about the hotel-owned MET for breakfast when they check in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frazee, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in the Randall House and the unit we had was very small. The picture that was shown when we booked it was not the room we received. Thehotel is old and could use some updating. The elevator sounded like it might not make it up to the second floor. They seem to cater to the owners of a time share. The out side of the building was nice looking and was attractive. It was also in a good location. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. We most likely would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you did not find your accommodations in the Randall House to be to your liking. We do offer a variety of room choices and sizes, with several layout & bedding options. Given the extent of the variety it would be nearly impossible to feature a photo of each one on line. While we do have a variety of photos on line, they do not depict all of the options available.
We are in the middle of an extensive renovation project, during which time many of the units in the Main Inn and Randall House will be (or have already been) getting upgrades to kitchens, baths, beds, wall coverings and furnishing - to be completed within the coming year.
The elevator which is located in the Main Inn was completely removed approximately 2 years ago and a new elevator installed in its place. Within the past two years we have also renovated our lobby, game room, pool area, clay tennis courts, added a brand new fitness center and business center.
When booking a reservation with us it is usually best to contact our central reservations department to book at 1-800-862-1600. They can work with you to make sure you receive the exact type of accommodations you are looking for. If you do book online, we recommend you contact the resort or take advantage of any 'special request' fields to ensure you particular reqeusts are noted. Since you found the building to be attractive and in good condition and the front desk team to be friendly and helpful, we hope you will come stay with us again. If you do, please contact the front desk prior to your arrival and we will go over the details of your unit with you to make sure you have the type of accommodations you are expecting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Address: 2760 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Slope Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.