We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiking in Crawford Notch NH” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   859 Kearsarge Road, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SummerEarly Birds Special
Ranked #9 of 23 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hiking in Crawford Notch NH”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed one night here found the room to be adequate but very tight. We were on 2nd floor and the room was clean but fairly tight and we could hear every noise made in the rooms around us. It was during peak season and we were able to reserve for one night so that was a plus. Freddy was friendly and the common rooms were very nice. The breakfast was good and good options. Location is off the beaten path a little so quiet and nice setting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you Dave for your nice feedback. Our standard queen rooms are small indeed, but comfortable and well appointed. There are two large common rooms (the living room and the game room) that our guests can enjoy at all time of the day and night, before retiring for the night in their room. We hope welcoming you another time, maybe this winter when you can spend your evening by the wood fireplace?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    47
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
53
92
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Algonquin, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nothing like sitting by a crackling fire with a hot cup of tea and a cookie before retiring for the night! The breakfast was FABULOUS! and I don't usually enjoy breakfast food. The owner could not have been nicer, more friendly, or helpful. Would stay again and would recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much Margaret Ann for this wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back, as well as your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Frederique, greeted us with a warm smile, handshake and a fresh baked pie. From that things only got better! A warm, clean well decorated room. A great social area and everything one could wish for.
The breakfast was outrageously marvellous.
This location is on my ‘bucket list’ to return to.
If you are looking for something bad to report – sorry not from this experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much Richard for this outstanding feedback. I agree : one night isn't enough. I would have loved to spend more time with you and your wife. I sincerely hope you will travel back our way and that we meet again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This past weekend was another delightful experience at our favorite getaway! With its peaceful and serene atmosphere, we keep returning to the Lodge at any time of the year. Our children love the lodge, and all of our grandchildren have grown up enjoying the magnificent breakfasts, fishing, skiing, tubing, shopping, and the ever popular "Polar Express"! We always feel the warmth and welcome throughout. Freddie and Thierry (Innkeepers), work extremely hard to continually maintain and improve on the quality of the amenities offered to each guest. As hosts, they are professional and friendly. As friends, they will go above and beyond to provide guests with more knowledge of the area, discounts while shopping, as well as upcoming specials and events within the area. Our family has been making memories at Cranmore Mountain Lodge for more than 15 years. Nine years ago, our son Rob and his fiancée Carol, were married in the back yard, with more than 100 guests in attendance. Beautiful and perfectly put together. As you read this review, know you are missing out on a wonderful experience, tucked in the Mountains of New Hampshire. Who knows, maybe we will meet you there as we continue to create more memories! Patty and Ron Petrie, RI

Room Tip: Select your rooms prior to booking as all rooms have a number. (Available in detail on the website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much Patty and Ron for your wonderful feedback. We are grateful to have many return guests who love the Cranmore Mountain Lodge as much as we do. It was a real delight to welcome you and your friends in our house (and a real pleasure to spend the evening in your wonderful company). We look forward to seeing you again. Freddie & Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed only one night, but it was a great experience. We've been visiting No Conway for decades , and had never seen this place..what a find !!! Very quaint, it has great history, and the breakfast was awesome !!!! Close to everyhing, yet secluded and private !! A great place..you should try it !!!!

Dana and Kathy Flaherty

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you Dana and Kathy for your great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We are quite "hidden" from the road, away from the main roads and traffic of North Conway Village, and always try to give our guest a relaxing time and a great breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, thanks largely to the bucolic location and friendly service. The room was a little small and dated and beds soft for our tastes, but it was quiet and clean. It seemed like a good value given other options in the area. We really enjoyed the hike recommended by the owner (Black Cap Mountain). It was close to the lodge and we were able to fit it in after we arrived late in the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your nice feedback Marilyn. We are glad we were able to help you with suggestions on short hikes to do in our area. Beds are subjective : some like them soft and some like them firm. We try to cater for most people and we have bought many new bed sets in the past year (including the ones in the room you stayed in). We also changed all the carpeting in the loft building with durable and very soft carpet. We are happy you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice place, excelent breakfast! We loved the inn and the owner! When you come to WHITE MOUNTAINS, come to Cranmore Mountain Lodge! In the fall foliage there,s the stop! In the heart of North Conway! The outlet Settlers Green is near!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and had an excellent time in the White Mountains. We certainly hope you will visit our area another time. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 859 Kearsarge Road, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Wonderful Ambience, Beautiful Surroundings, Awesome Breakfast, Top-Notch Service". A family friendly Bed&Breakfast on 8 acres of quiet land, located in a residential area, in the heart of the White Mountains and close to many attractions and activities in the Mt Washington Valley. Our complimentary full country breakfast cooked-to-order features French toasts, croissants and many more... Some rooms are dog friendly (limited to 4 rooms). Some suites with kitchenette. Private bath, Free wifi, seasonal pool, hot tub, pond stocked with trout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Mountain Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.