We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added White Mountain Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   At Hales Location, 2560 West Side Road, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Boston
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

My wife and I spent a week-end in April and couldn't have been happier. The location is beautiful with several walking trails available.
Most impressive is the staff. They are courteous, polite, and extremely informative. This was our first trip to the area, and I must say, all of their recommendations were excellent.

While away, we were unfortunately in an auto accident which resulted in us having to extend our week-end due to the fact the "only " car rental agency was closed on the week-end (huh!?). No worries. The entire staff at the White Mountain could not have been more helpful. They made us feel like we were right at home.

This is truly a hidden gem. Location - resort - staff A+

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    162
    66
    25
    11
See reviews for
204
272
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

We found everybody freindly and helpfull.The condition of the rooms were excellent.The food is to die for and the bar staff good ambassadors for their region promoting local beers and wine.We found the special dining days fantastic(have to find out how to loose this extra weight)It is closs to everything with the untmost fantastic views and good clean country air.Relax in the pool or spa at the end of a great day on the golf course or shopping at the tax free top brand shops in town.Cant wait to return a plus plus hotelThankyou.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

Staff was first rate, from Eileen at the desk to Andrew in the bar. Dennis was very professional and friendly and we're planning on another trip in June to play golf. The dinner Saturday night in the dining room was very tasty and I loved Heather, the pianist. We had no problem when we requested a late check out.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantucket
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

We just came back from three nights at the WMH. We are a couple with a two year old and were looking for somewhere quiet near Conway.The hotel was very quiet. Our room had two double beds that were comfy and had nice sheets. The room overall was fine and clean and the bathroom was a decent size.Our rate included breakfast but both times we got eggs they were not good at all. The omelets were smothered in cheese and tasted terrible.We stayed away from eggs and the other items were good. We ate in the bar area one night and it was ok. My biggest dissapointment was the fitness and games area. I doubt anyone has worked out in there in 10 years as the machines were covered in dust and the place was just filthy. If they are not planning on improving that whole area it should be closed off as you should not advertise a fitness ares that is in that condition.I was so surprised as the rest of the hotel was in fairly good condition.The staff were fine but i got the impression from them that they run the place so maybe thats why they all seem a bit fed up. Overall for the rate we got we were happy enough .

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

We went up for a 4 day weekend and were amazed how rude the front desk and dining staff was. The prices are in the moderately to high end for NH, and the service, dining experience and general ambience is definitly sub par.The swimming pool was too hot( everyone that w/e agreed) and the area poolside was untidy.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

We recently visited the White Mountain Hotel for our Valentine's weekend & had a wonderful experience. The restaurant/bar area was filled with guests unwinding on Friday night when we arrived. They had a wonderful buffet going on that evening, so we had to try it out! Delish! We found ourselves kicking back in the comfy bar for a few hours. It was a great first night!
Our room was gorgeous - we had sitting area & our bed was so comfortable!
The staff was extremely accomodating & polite.
The ambiance of the hotel lent itself to the perfect location of a weekend getaway.
We had a fabulous Valentine's dinner - the food was stellar. We each ordered our own appetizers & dessert! Everything looked fantastic! I can't wait to go back to eat from their restaurant again!
Overall, I would suggest White Mountain Hotel to anyone who is looking for a quiet & quaint atmosphere with the quality of a larger 4+ star hotel.
I love this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

A friend of mine was visiting recently so we decided to take a girl's ski weekend to the White Mountains. The hotel decor has a quaint New England feel, very picturesque location at the foot of the mountain. The staff were very friendly, helpful to suggest where to go in the area. The food in the tavern was terrific--I highly suggest the seafood buffet. If you are looking for a cozy stay in the mountains, I highly suggest this hotel. We found it to be a bargain during the ski season.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: At Hales Location, 2560 West Side Road, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#6 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-diamond resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, yet provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 Deluxe rooms include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Cliff and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges dining room provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. In 2012, Executive Chef Josh Farrington is the proud recipient of the ACF "Chef of the Year" award. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, tennis, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, workout facilities, game room, fire pit, gift shop, Finnish Saunas, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Mountain Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.