We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“girls shopping week-end” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added White Mountain Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   At Hales Location, 2560 West Side Road, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“girls shopping week-end”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

it was my year to plan out annual girls shoppping week-end and i choose the white mt hotel.what a great choice we had a ball,food was great .the lounge was relaxing to hang out in and plan our shopping ,two of the girls had massages and raved about them.needless to say we have already booked for next year .thanks for a fun week-end

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your "Girls Shopping Weekend". It is so much fun to get away with friends, and I thank you for choosing our property to get away this year. I'd like to know what we can do to make your next stay with us a 5-Star Experience? Please feel free to email me any suggestions or feedback to csullivan@whitemountainhotel.com See you next time. Happy Holidays, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    161
    66
    25
    11
See reviews for
204
271
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The rooms was clean and had a good feel to it. The dining room was wonderful with a serving staff and great food. We got a foot of snow while we were there and the place was beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thanks for your great feedback. We ordered that snow just for you. It really was beautiful
and set the stage for the upcoming holidays. See you again soon. Happy Holidays! Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This was our 45th wedding anniversary weekend, so we wanted it to be extra special. We picked this hotel because we had visited years ago and loved it. We were surprised and pleased that they still had our names on record from our 1991 visit! The customer service was outstanding from the greeting we received at the front desk to the check-out and everything in between. The room accomodations were super clean, quiet and comfortable. We left the window open overnight and had a nice cool breeze with the smell of smoke from the local wood stoves. After a day of shopping at the local outlet malls, the outdoor pool (temp was 90 degrees!!) was just what was needed to relax before dinner.

We are tough graders, but if you are looking for a quiet and rustic retreat with great customer service and value for your dollar, this is the place. We are already planning our next visit back.

Room Tip: Mountain view is an added benefit - Third floor was super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thanks for sharing such a special anniversary with us. Happy Anniversary and see you again next year, we would love to celebrate with you again. Happy Hoidays! Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

I do a lot of research to find the perfect hotel and this was it! The location was perfect; close enough to shopping, etc but far enough away to make it a beautiful setting. Diana's Baths waterfalls just a few miles away and several covered bridges nearby. Drove around during the day and at night ate dinner and had drinks at hotel bar and then played table tennis in the gameroom. Then sat by the firepit outside with our own cocktails. Dinner and breakfast were excellent! We drove by several other hotels in the area and were very happy with our choice. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and our staff. Our staff is our greatest asset by far and it is nice to read that they are not only meeting but exceeding your expectations. See you again next time. Happy Holidays. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel from 10/05/11 to 10/09/11. Our room was a suite that faced one of the ledges. It was large, very clean, and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The dining room had an amazing view with its semicircular wall of windows. The wait staff was excellent; however, I can only rate the food as very good, not excellent. The hotel is centrally located to all the activities in and around the White Mountains. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high wycombe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Myself and my wife have just returned from The White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, after a lovely stay. We have been returning to this hotel regularly since first going there in September 1998. The hotel itself is in the most beautiful area in The Mount Washington Valley and the rooms, food etc are first class; but the USP for this hotel is the staff; you seem to be part of a family during your stay there, a level of care and affection sadly missing from large city type hotels. Many of the faces from 1998 are still there and welcome you back as a friend not a customer. To pick out individuals is a little unfair, because they are all good, but; myself and my wife have to mention the wonderful Adele; whose greeting in the morning at breakfast or the welcome at dinner in the evening makes you feel like the most important customer the hotel has; all done with genuine warmth. If you visit this lovely hotel introduce yourself to Adele and see if we are right!! We are always looking to return to The White Mountain Hotel and hope it will be sooner rather than later - a wonderful place to stay.

Joe and Marilyn O'Connor
High Wycombe, UK.

Room Tip: The Mountain side bedrooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
You are our most important customer! Thanks so much for the very kind words about Adel. She is a true gem, professional, and important part of our team. I will forward your kind words to her manager. Thanks, and see you next time! Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

My family stayed at this magnificent hotel last weekend and I cannot wait to book another getaway at the White Mountain Hotel. The rooms are cozy and extremely clean. The location is gorgeous with breathtaking views. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. The food was outstanding and the service was excellent. We stayed with our two young children who were delighted to roast marshmallows for s'mores around the fire pit on Friday night. It was a truly memorable experience for us and we will be back for the holidays. I highly recommend staying at the White Mountain Hotel and Resort!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
You made my day! Thanks for the wonderful feedback. See you again soon. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: At Hales Location, 2560 West Side Road, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#6 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-diamond resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, yet provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 Deluxe rooms include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Cliff and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges dining room provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. In 2012, Executive Chef Josh Farrington is the proud recipient of the ACF "Chef of the Year" award. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, tennis, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, workout facilities, game room, fire pit, gift shop, Finnish Saunas, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Mountain Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.