We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bagles!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagels Plus

Bagels Plus
2988 White Moutain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
603-356-7400
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 87 restaurants in North Conway
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
1 review
“Amazing bagles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I had the turkey sandwitch on the whole wheat everthing bagle. Amazing!! If are passing through north conway it is a must stop!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    35
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Fresh Bagels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

They make 'em there, which helps a lot. Plenty of sandwich options to choose from. Convenient location, good service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterboro, Maine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great bagels and helpful service too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Each year we drive from Maine to the Conway area for Thanksgiving. We love the Bagel Plus bagels, but can't get there before they close on Wednesday. So they let me order a large number of a variety of bagels and pay over the phone, and a family member picks them up. Everyone is very happy with the "brunch" I provide without even being there!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellence in Bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I am a bagel enthusiast. I have traveled extensively, and this is the first time outside of New York City that I have found a real bagel, by my standards. I had an asiago bagel, with simple plain cream cheese. The asiago bagel was the perfect choice, in that I wanted to taste the richness of the savory cheese over the fresh dough that it was melted into. The size of the bagel was perfect. Not too big, just perfect for savoring and really taking in the quality. The setting of the shop is unpretentious, and fits with the beautiful mountain-town backdrop. On top of everything, they serve coffee from Frontside Grind, the best local coffee roastery. I was in asiago heaven with a glorious cup of coffee. Who would have thought this was possible so far from New York?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal,qc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had breakfast/lunch there. Nice freshly baked bagels. Enjoyed the western omelet on a bagel, not at all greasy.....delish.
Service was good and friendly.
Good value.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels Plus also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Bagels Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagels Plus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.