We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
2028 Woodbury Ave, Newington, NH 03801-2819
603-430-4981
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Newington
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
York, Maine
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Attentive staff and very, very fast at bringing the food! Love that I can order lunch for breakfast, because I don't like breakfast food. I had a salad with chicken and bacon plus other things. They are not cheap on the bacon and chicken!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goochland, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I like the new $7.00 specials”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

i went here to try the new $7.00 specials. they were pretty good,the only thing is that they don't know how to cook the hash browns,their not raw,but they aren't golden either. the service was very good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stopped here our first night in Portsmouth and had a nice meal with friendly service.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This is a good place for breakfast. Lots to choose from, good portion size and good value for families.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It is what it is and it is consistent with good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

been going here for 10 years and same good food with same good prices. Consistency is why I keep coming back for more and more. There crepes are to die for as well!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.