We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Bubba's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubbas Bar & Grill

Bubbas Bar & Grill
Rte 103, Newbury, NH
603-763-3290
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Newbury
Cuisines: Nonya
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love Bubba's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great beers, great apps, great views, friendly people! We were staying at the Mountain Edge Resort and enjoyed going to Bubba's and hanging with the locals.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South China, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“What a lucky stop for us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

After 3 hours of interstate driving en route to the Inn at Weathersfield, I opted to get off I-89 at exit 7 and head through the countryside...and find a place for lunch. We almost drove by this place as we were looking at the nice view of the lake when Di said "Hey, Bubba's Bar and Grill." Mom, age 86, seemed a little skeptical, but in we went, promptly seated and drink orders taken. I opted for the extra spicy Bloody and it was perfect. Di had a KJ chardonnay and was pleased!

Mom's immediate focus was on the large belly fried clams which our lovely and capable server Kendra recommended. I love chili dogs and one of the day's specials was the "Dawg-a-Nator!" Talk about a treat with my name on it, and it was great and so were the homemade onion rings. Di had the Jumbo and I mean JUMBO lobsta roll which she was able to get without mayo, and issue for those of who like lobster and don't think mayo needs to be on something perfect au naturele.

Next trip to Perkinsville we will have this on the Nuvi as a destination! Great value, nice view, beautiful server...perfect!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect after ski meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family loved this place.
Conveniently located to Mt. Sunapee, it is the perfect after ski family restaurant.
The service was very fast and friendly, with just the right amount of familiarity.
The food was made to order, and quite delicious. We ate here twice and everything was fresh and cooked perfectly on both visits.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A little pricey, but delicious. The food was cooked to order and exceeded our expectations by a mile.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Service, Good Food, and Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

On average I visit Bubba's a couple of times a month, maybe more. They have a variety of very good dinner specials each day, and always very good pizza from an oven originally installed when this was an Italian restaurant years ago. I often sit at the bar, and usually find it very easy to start up a friendly conversation.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbas Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bubbas Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubbas Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.