We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubbas Bar & Grill

Bubbas Bar & Grill
Rte 103, Newbury, NH
603-763-3290
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Newbury
Cuisines: Nonya
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
nh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a nice quiet dinner. The first night we had hamburgers, which were delicious. But the second night was the best, their own pulled pork sandwiches. Melt in your mouth delicious pulled pork. And a great view of Newbury Harbor. Great food and nice atmosphere. A great place to eat after the Sunapee Fair.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Food - Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ate at Bubba's while on a weekend get away. I had the Stuffed Sole - wife had the Roxanne Chicken. My sole was amazing - her chicken was good but lacked some taste. Great view of Newbury Harbor. Would definitely return there based on our experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This restaurant is just right across the Newbury lake. The location is great for people wanting to eat in, do take out (and eat at the lake)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Try someplace else.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We couldn't hear each other talk, due to the extremely high noise level. Don't order the pizza, which was bad. The service was good, but I looked forward to leaving.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood!! Excellent view of Lake Sunapee!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you are looking for good seafood or steak.Go to Bubba's.Great ice cream stand.Molly's does a GREAT JOB! Bob and Robin are great people and very hard-workers! Great place to work.They care about thier employee!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbas Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bubbas Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubbas Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.