We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy B&B right next to Sunapee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1806 Inn at Mount Sunapee B & B

1806 Inn at Mount Sunapee B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1806 Inn at Mount Sunapee B & B
Save
You added 1806 Inn at Mount Sunapee B & B to your Saves list
1424 Route 103, Newbury, NH 03255   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Newbury B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy B&B right next to Sunapee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

My son and I stayed here overnight and I it was a great value. For around $200 total, we skied, eat a big breakfast and stayed in a very clean room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
here
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here while in the area for a friend's wedding, and it was perfect for our needs. Easily accessible, clean, and very gracious hosts. My date forgot his tie, and Karen was kind enough to loan us one of her sons. Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I stayed here for a ski weekend with my 14 year old son. the inn is such a 'find'. Bill and Karen are lovely people and so helpful. They opened their home to us and always food, hot chocolate, tea, cookies and snacks available for us. They prepared the grandest breakfast when we wanted to eat, which was 645am! The buffet spread and the hot food were terrific.

We had a large room at the top of the stairs. It was so quiet at night; I could not hear a sound all night long.

The location is super. Right at the base of the access road to the mountain (yet still quiet), across the street from a ski shop for ski tuning, and near a few restaurants.

Overall, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

The 1806 Inn was clean and comfortable. We had difficulty getting there due to car problems during an ice storm and arrived very late but were welcomed with smiles and kindness as well as recommendations for dinner and cake as a bed time snack! The room was very spacious, the bathroom was clean, the bed was comfy, the fireplace was cozy and despite a full-house, we barely heard a sound! Breakfast was fresh and delicious! We had an outdoor photo shoot scheduled for engagement pictures but asked the inn Keepers, Bill and Karen, if we could use their Inn, too. They were more than accommodating and we ended up with our complete engagement shoot at their Inn! Which was a gift since our car continued to have trouble and we ended up at a garage! We now will have a beautiful set of photos thanks to Karen and Bill!
We love to travel around NH and were truly amazed at how wonderful this little B&B was... we will return often!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Bill and Karen are great hosts and the 1806 Inn is very convenient for skiers and hikers visiting Mt. Sunapee. They put out a large array of foods for breakfast and then they offer a hot meal of eggs and bacon or french toast and sausage. The Inn has many used books. You can read them in your room and return them to the shelves or you can buy one and take it home. The midweek ski and stay package is a great deal. The wireless is free and offers reasonable speed,

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast located at the bottom of Mt. Sunapee. It was built in 1806 and there are still original artifacts throughout the place. Bill and Sharon are the live-in attendants and they are just wonderful! We stayed 1 weekday night and happened to be the only guests in the Inn. They treated us like we were family! Guided us to local restaurants, had deals on lift tickets and upgraded our room to a wonderful room with a jet tub. It was so relaxing. (They do offer wireless internet as well - but we chose not to bring electronics on our trip - that was a great decision too!)

They have a nice common area and there are books a plenty to read and purchase (they used to own a bookstore so they are very knowledgeable and have rare books throughout the Inn. They have an area for families to play games and a reading room.

We told them the time that we had to be at the mountain and they were up and had a WONDERFUL breakfast spread (included). They had fresh muffins, bagels, homemade jam, coffee, 3 kinds of juices, hard boiled eggs, other fresh breads and to top it all off a hot breakfast of scrambled eggs and bacon! It was exactly what we needed before a long day on the mountain.

If you are looking for charm, personal service, and a wonderful atmosphere ... please, please contact The 1806 Inn - it was top notch!!!

Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

Very comfortable, charming, clean. We felt so at home, the innkeeper was so welcoming. Wonderful set up with a TV room and a room for reading. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1806 Inn at Mount Sunapee B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1806 Inn at Mount Sunapee B & B

Address: 1424 Route 103, Newbury, NH 03255
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Newbury
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Newbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1806 Inn is the closest and most convenient lodging to the Mount Sunapee Ski Resort and the beautiful Sunapee State Beach, right next door! Great for all seasons. Winter skiing, spring hiking and biking, summer beach activities and boating, fall foliage. Comfortable rooms, and large common areas including great room and library. Beautiful gardens and patio. Close to shops and Sunapee and Newbury Harbors. Full breakfast included in the room rate. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1806 Inn at Mount Sunapee B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.