We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful Inn/Tasty Dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The New London Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The New London Inn to your Saves list
The New London Inn
353 Main Street, Box 8, New London, NH 03257   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 New London B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Tasteful Inn/Tasty Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2005

I live in New London and so I ws thrilled to see the historic landmark New London Inn transformed into a cozy, warm and inviting inn. Of special note is the unique lighting in the dining room. The light fixtures were hand crafted out of wood. The beautiful glow of the light through the translucent wood reflected off the windows, made me feel I was looking out on an unending sunset. I've dined at the inn several times and whether it was a sit-down dinner, or a buffet, the food presentation was elegant and best of all, there were lots of healthy choices-all scrumptious. How privileged we are here in Northern New England to have our scenic lakes and mountains and be only minutes away from fine dining at the New London Inn.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    10
    9
    3
See reviews for
26
21
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2005

The New London Inn was a dump before the fabulous renovation that has been recently undertaken by Briget Leroy and Eric Johnson. The rooms are charming, individual and comfortable. Try out the Jacuzzi room!
The restaurant is not only pleasing to be in, but the food is delicious. The menu has a very good selection and is not too rich or fussy. The service is excellent and friendly. It's a great place for a celebration or just a great evening out. We will go back whenever we are in the area, which is often.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2005

Our Business Group had a luncheon at the Inn in April and had a wonderful time, complements on the great service and absolutely gorgeous job they have done in renovating. Truly amazing!

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2005

I have been in th hotel and restaurant business for over 20 years and, seldom have I enjoyed staying at an inn with amenities, food and service offered with ease, smiles and enjoyment at deliciously enjoyable prices.

Charming at least, elegant at best and most of all, incredibly comfortable. Kudos +++

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The New London Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New London Inn

Address: 353 Main Street, Box 8, New London, NH 03257
Location: United States > New Hampshire > New London
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in New London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The New London Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New London Hotel New London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The New London Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.