We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coach House Restaurant at the New London Inn

The Coach House Restaurant at the New London Inn
353 Main St., New London, NH
603.526.2791
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in New London
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
new england
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We did not have reservations, but were seated immediately. My husband and I enjoyed a very pleasant dinner with excellent service. We each had Caesar salad, I had the lamb and my husband had the filet mignon. Both the lamb and beef were cooked perfectly and served with tasty accompaniments. Service was excellent. I do not believe there could have been any area improved upon. We will definitely will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    11
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dinner for four.....Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We visited the Coach House Restaurant located in the New London Inn for dinner with good friends May 29, 2014. We had made a reservation the prior week. When we arrived we were seated almost immediately. The service was extremely attentive, with multiple staff assisting our primary wait person. The food was of the highest quality, with a very nice presentation, and..... it was delicious! We recommend this restaurant highly. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuisine, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had the French Fry appetizer which was sinfully decadent but excellent. We also tried the scallops with bleu cheese, which was equally delicious and not quite as decadent! Then we enjoyed fresh salads and I had the Cod special, while my husband had a steak. Everything was perfectly prepared and nicely presented. The service was outstanding. The breakfast was also excellent. We will be back!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dining in elegant country inn setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our favorite "go to" restaurant in town. Excellent food, wait staff and atmosphere. Absolutely consistent. Good for a delicious burger or mussels with pommes frites at the bar, or an evening out to celebrate or a holiday in the main dining room. It manages to be casual and elegant at the same time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Dinner - Excellent Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

As a guest in the New London Inn, I shared dinner in their restaurant with a group I was there with for business. That was superb -- an excellent New York Strip with perfect vegetable sides, gorgeously presented. Then the breakfast I had both mornings I stayed there -- INCLUDED with my room charge -- were just way over the top of what one would expect from a bed & breakfast. Yes, the breakfast choices are from a limited menu, but it's not severely limited and everything on it is good. One day I had eggs benedict which were fresh, tasty, pretty and filling. The next I had blueberry pancakes, equally satisfying. And when I asked to add a side of bacon (and asked for it not to be too well-done), not only was I cheerfully accommodated, I was not charged extra! I would heartily recommend this restaurant with its clean, classic atmosphere and knowledgeable, cheerful wait staff. I asked my server the first morning if everyone working at the inn was really as happy in their work as they seem to be, and she didn't just say yes, she...gushed. Gushed, about a hospitality job! I've worked in hospitality more than once and can tell you how rare this is. It really made me feel good about staying there, and the restaurant experience was just icing on the cake.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coach House Restaurant at the New London Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Coach House Restaurant at the New London Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coach House Restaurant at the New London Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.