We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Lobster Cobb Salad ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitudes Restaurant

Latitudes Restaurant
588 Wentworth Rd., Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa, New Castle, NH 03854
603-422-7322 
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Each restaurant at Wentworth by the Sea Resort is unique, and the Latitudes Restaurant is no exception. Open seasonally, Latitudes is in a separate building than the main hotel overlooking the marina. Enjoy the summer weather and the wonderful views.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best Lobster Cobb Salad ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our hostess and waitress were both very friendly and helpful. Their service was impeccable. We asked if we could have a table out on the deck, overlooking the water. Our request was accommodated.

Since our last meal was only a few hours ago, we decided to try the same dish “Coastal Maine Lobster Cobb Salad”. We both were thrilled that we did. It was the best lobster salad we ever had: fresh salad, juicy, tasty, and generous portion of lobster, flavorful and properly prepared bacon…
The view was very pleasant. The price was absolutely right! Strongly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great view. Great food. Expensive but worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The decks here are multi level and the view of the marina is spectacular. The dining capacity is limited so there can be long waits on beautiful sunny days. The food is good the cocktail menu is fun and delicious. Great for couples or business. Not really for large groups, more than 4 because of the limited seating and waits for multiple tables. Lobster roll is expensive but delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor overall management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

An unfriendly -- and quite frankly -- clueless hostess combined with a negligent waitress and overpriced wine leads me to believe that I will never come back. In fact, while there, two other parties (out of the five on the deck) got up and left, even after they'd ordered due to the poor service. The view was beautiful and the food was ok, but not worth the headache of waiting a half hour to order because you haven't seen your waitress, pouring your own water because no one comes around to do it for you, or cleaning up your own plates so you don't have to look at them anymore. Whether its because its seasonal or because they cut corners on quality service, the poor management was so blatant that I can't believe it will ever improve. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love the lobster dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Coming from the West Coast, I loved eating tons of lobster. It was really good here. We also tried the calamari which was really amazing!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My fish sandwich was spectacular. My only regret was that it was much too hot to sit on the large deck!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Latitudes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitudes Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.