We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be cleaner” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Nashua Hotel

Save Saved
You added Radisson Nashua Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Nashua Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Tara Boulevard, Nashua, NH 03062 (Formerly Sheraton Nashua Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 25%
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Nashua
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Could be cleaner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The outside and main entrance are very impressive. The room was ok, however, I was concerned about the cleanliness:
1. There was rotten fruit in one if the drawers.
2. The carpet had not been vacuumed well.
3. Upon asking to have the room cleaned, the cleaner simply ran a strip up the middle of the floor - that was all
4. Watching the cleaner clean the used glasses. She did a simple rinse, then dried with a suspicious looking towel.
5. Apparently in "off" season, they clean the rooms once every 2 days.
6. The food in Shade is underwhelming.
7. I asked for 3 different beers - they were out of them all. I asked for a recommendation for a 4th - 5 mins later, they returned and said they were out of that too.
8. Workers started working on an event right outside out bedroom window at around 6:30 am waking us up.

All in all, a less than satisfying stay, however, quite a convenient location.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    88
    68
    36
    39
See reviews for
75
105
34
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lenox, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The entrance and building are beatiful. Ther service is good but doesn't "wow". The rooms, despite slightly outdated were comfortable. In the $90-$130 range, this is not a bad choice, and it does offer a restaurant on the premises if you just feel like having a brew and an appetizer.

Great for families as it does have a pool for the kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the castle.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Scott Durkee
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Nashua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for the New Years celebration and had an enjoyable visit. $275 Package included king bed, 3PM checkin, 630PM-1AM NYE celebration (appetizers, pasta & meat carving station, dessert, midnight champagne toast, 2 drink tickets, and DJ). The price was per couple. We actually didn't stay for much of the celebration as it was pretty awkward since we didn't go with a large group of people. But we got our money's worth and still had a blast back in the room which was very spacious. There was no refrigerator though which was a slight disappointment and there was also no tub, just a standing shower. Other than those amenities, the room was nice and clean. Would definitely recommend, but make sure you go with a large group of folks if you're buying the NYE package, otherwise just get a room and celebrate in there.

An emergency alarm went off at 6AM so that was a bit annoying. It was probably either a false alarm or someone smoking caused the alarm to go off. Everyone gathered in the lobby while a fire truck and firefighters inspected the building. Luckily it only took about 15 minutes. Not likely this will happen on your future trip...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the castle.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Scott Durkee
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Nashua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, Iowa
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Attended new years eve party spent lots of money,was the worst function we ever attended..We talked to some sort of manager,did not seem to care. We walk in the function gave our names,we weren't even on the list of the total of maye 40 people in this whole party.The food was horandous and not much there. The desserts came out,went to get some and wore still frozen. The dj was terrible and played 80's and staff were not pleasant. Would not recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your time, feedback and concerns. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our guest service and guest satisfaction.

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that we have caused you during the New Years Eve party. We take every concern in a serious matter and for that we are going to share your comments with our staff to ensure that your experience doesn't happen again.

Please feel free to contact me on your next visit to the area, so I may handle your accommodations personally. Should you need to discuss this further please feel to reach out to me at the hotel at 603-888-9970.

Best Regards,

Scott Durkee
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Nashua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashua hotels

Cornwall, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We got back to room at 10:30, no service at all, towels left on floor bed not made up, when I called front desk they sent a woman who handed me towels and said she had no idea how to service a room. She returned with a coupon offering us a free breakfast which we couldn't use as we were leaving early the next morning

Room Tip: no idea how maybe if you stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room due to the lack of housekeeping service. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards and to ensure this situation does not occur in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My wife and I live on Martha's Vineyard. Our younger son lives in Connecticut and our older son works in Lowell, Massachusetts. Because we like a change of scenery, AND because I have stayed at this hotel dozens of times, this has become our home away for home for the Holidays! First of all, I always make our reservations well in advance. That way we are guaranteed a room. Second, I inevitably get great offers from Radisson by email, especially for staying at the same facility for two or more nights in a row. This gives me the opportunity to simply cancel the older, more expensive, reservation and make a new one. I ALWAYS call ahead a week or more in advance, introduce myself, and let them know that the hotel will be my family's base of operations for Christmas. They have always given us the BEST accommodations. This week the four of us opened our presents and had Christmas dinner in the room with room to spare. The building has been around longer than I've lived in New England (20+ years), but they continue to maintain it well, and the ambience of a Tudor castle, especially when it is snow-covered, never fails to please! You can't go wrong with the facilities or the prices, and if you are having a problem DO NOT hesitate to let the management know. It seems everyone is empowered to make your stay the best it can be.

Room Tip: Unless you want to pay for the Concierge Level (7th Floor), request a room on the front of the sixth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The employees were incredibly friendly. We had bad wather coming and had to check out early and even though we didn't check out until 5 pm we were credited for that day and the 2 extra days we were staying. They also went above and beyond to get us a early check in b/c we were traveling with 3 children when we arrived ahead of schedule!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the review on tripadvisor, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back in the furture!

Best regards,

Vanessa Welz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Nashua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Nashua Hotel

Address: 11 Tara Boulevard, Nashua, NH 03062 (Formerly Sheraton Nashua Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Nashua Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Hotel Nashua, where you will be delighted by the elegant castle architecture and outstanding hospitality. Take advantage of all hotel amenities, including a 24-hour Business Center, an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access. You will also enjoy close proximity to major businesses, Daniel Webster College, Rivier University and Manchester Airport, as well as local attractions like the Anheuser-Busch Brewery and Canobie Lake Park. Choose the Radisson and see what makes us one of the best hotels in Nashua. The all new Shade Bar and Grill Shade Bar & Grill has made the Radisson Hotel Nashua home to the hottest gathering place in the area. This innovative and interactive gathering place offers great casual, comforting food, from the morning to the late night. Why limit happy to an hour? Shade Bar & Grill features astonishing happy hours Monday through Friday, including complimentary chef-attended stations, beverage specials and more. Choose from one of the 20 drafts on tap and relax and unwind with these great amenities:•15 large-screen TVs•Direct TV with all the latest game packages, including NFL, NBA and MLB programming•Wii games (complimentary)•Wireless Internet access (complimentary) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Nashua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Nashua
Nashua Radisson
Radisson Hotel Nashua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Nashua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.