We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, convenient, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Nashua Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Nashua Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Nashua Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Tara Boulevard, Nashua, NH 03062 (Formerly Sheraton Nashua Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 25%
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Kingston, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Quiet, convenient, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent one night. Every staff member smiled, and made us feel welcome. The room was clean, quiet, and exactly as advertised. We found the pool and spas spotless. We have stayed here three years in a row, never disappointed. Did not get the sleep number bed, no problem with the regular beds. Easy access to route 3. Quiet place to walk on the weekend. Noticed they are trying to lighten the interior decor, improved upstairs, lobby is still a little dark. No complaints, will plan to return next year

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM_Nashua, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
deb401-

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. The team aspires to offer a great experience to each guest during their stay an it is very gratifying when the effort is recognized. I am happy that you were pleased with the improvements we have made and thank your comments on them.

I look forward to your return visit next year to see how much further we have come.

Thanks for you continued patronage,

Regards,

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    138
    98
    55
    53
See reviews for
131
131
39
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here in March for a hockey tournament for 9 and 10 year olds. Alot of times the hotels do not allow the players to have fun together but at The Castle they were treated very well. Not only were they given there own conference room to use all weekend for free, but the Manager and staff went completely above and beyond to make sure they had a great stay! Very personable to all of us, it made me feel as though we were with family. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Rooms nearest to the elevator will be more convient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM_Nashua, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hondoo-

Great to see you and the team enjoyed your stay with us I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. I hope that along with making you comfortable we were able to bring you some good luck.

Looking forward to having you all back for the next tournament.

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. It has a great location for easy access which is why I opted to sstay there. I did have a plumbing issue the 1st night andt he front desk customer service handled it . The beds are not comfortable at all.. If you stay there get the sleep number bed but make sure it works when you chck in . The coupe I stayed there with got the sleep number bed and it was broken.
I am going back to Nashua on Thursday and will not stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM_Nashua, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Jojoface-

Thanks for the review regarding your stay at the hotel. I do apologize for the plumbing issues you encountered, yet I was happy to see the staff responded appropriately to your problem. Your comments about the beds bear some looking into and I will be sure to follow-up. I truly appreciate your comments, as it is through the thoughtful feedback our our guests that we are able to continue to improve the guest experience.

Thanks once again,

Sean Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I want to give special thanks to Bridget Metcalfe for her personal attention to my hotel experience. Myself and my guest had special requirements and all of them were met without delay or extra expenses. The room itself was wonderful, clean, and very relaxing. All of the staff we met during our five day stay were welcoming and professional. I highly recommend this hotel not just for the affordability, but also for the charming location, decor, staff, and very comfortable rooms! Will definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Recommend Bridget Metcalfe as your go-to gal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM_Nashua, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Amanda S.

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review about the hotel. The team works very hard to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. It is great when our guests take a minute to recognize there good work.

Thanks once again and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Several families joined together to have a fun vacation overnight which was wrought with issues from check in until departure. First, we asked for adjoining rooms, so we could all be nearby. When we arrived we found the rooms were not adjoining and one family was on a different floor altogether. We tried to get reassigned and while they activated the new room key, they deactivated the old room key so we couldn't get in to get our stuff. They couldn't get the card key machine to work so 1/2 hour later they finally found the manager who used their manager key to help us in. They never offered to help move all our stuff up a level, nor did they apologize for the inconvenience. Once we saw where the new room was, we realized it was on the opposite end of the hall and there was hardly anyone there. When we went back down to ask why we weren't placed closer, they said the computer indicated all the rooms on that floor were full. There were hardly any cars in the parking lot... we asked them to check again after waiting in line for another woman to help us who said she could put us in the room next door and that they weren't close to full. We moved our stuff again. One of the adjoining rooms ended up having brown water coming out of the pipes and after trying to clear the lines by running the water (which didn't help) they sent someone up. He was there until very late at night going back and forth to get another tool and then said it was all set. It still ran brown water the next morning. For several hours late that day, the TV's didn't work (maybe that was the issue with the key card machine) and the sleep number bed in one of the rooms was broken (on the low number so the whole King sized bed sagged in the middle and the remote wouldn't allow you to fix it). We spent most of the time at the pool as that's where the kids were having fun, and on day two, the manager there was giving us a hard time about every thing we did. The last straw was when we opened the door (the sign next to it said 'Outdoor Pool/Patio" and we taking a peek at what it looked like not realizing they even had an outdoor pool, but figured if it was nice, we would might back in the summer when that pool was open). The manager yelled from across the pool area with such an attitude to keep the door shut (which we weren't opening repeatedly) tight. I asked him why he had to take such attitude consistently through the day and if there was no sign saying we couldn't open the door, or "no exit" it might be understandable but there was a sign showing the way to the outdoor pool and it didn't warrant yelling from across the pool, but maybe walking over to explain what the actual problem was, but he still couldn't give any good consistent reason for why he was mad about that in the first place. He never apologized for his attitude or for being rude. On our way to and from that pool area (even inside the indoor pool area) the ceiling was leaking horribly, and the ceiling tiles were brown and dripping. The only trash cans they had were being taken up with catching this dirty looking water and there was no place to put our trash, so when we were also given the "hairy eyeball" for neatly piling our trash (napkins, cups, potato chip bags, etc) on the table before we left, I wonder where they wanted it to be put if all the trash cans were full of brown water and already in use. Although we were able to make it a fun time for the kids who were none the worse for wear, we adults were hardly impressed regardless of how much the rooms cost. Basic maintenance, customer service, courtesy and respect doesn't take as much energy as being inefficient, rude and unprofessional.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room (they are in process as of this date 4/26/2013) and make sure the "sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM_Nashua, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear sugargnome,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the hotel. I am truly sorry for the many difficulties you encountered during your short stay with us. Please understand that I have reviewed your comments with the Front Office, Engineering and Health Club management teams to make certain future guest do not have similar experiences.

I am grateful for the feedback, as it is essential to our continued improvement.

Thanks once again,

Sean Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Spent a weekend in Nashua visiting our grand daughter. The hotel was quite busy with visitors but we found our room to be very quiet, clean and comfortable. The pool was fun. The Shades restaurant had lots of delicious choices, cold drinks and great prices, so there was no reason to go out at night. Staff was helpful and courteous. I highly recommend the bed and breakfast package. The buffet breakfast had wonderful coffee and delicious hot and cold selection. We will return for another stay. Lots of activities in the area, including golf.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear HappyTravelers,

I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel. The Shade Bar and Grill opened just a few weeks before your stay and has been an instant success with guests and locals alike. Please come back as soon as you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I bought a groupon stay at the Radisson in Nashua for $87 and received a beautiful room for a night, a bottle of wine, a $10 gas card and $25 certificate in the restaurant. Even without the special it is a very nice place to stay and while the restaurant isn't anything special or very big, the food is good and service fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM_Nashua, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Tuckerhayward-

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your great experience at Radisson Nashua. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. We have recently opened a new restaurant, Shade, that I am sure you might enjoy as well.

Thanks once again,

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Nashua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Nashua Hotel

Address: 11 Tara Boulevard, Nashua, NH 03062 (Formerly Sheraton Nashua Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Nashua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Hotel Nashua, where you will be delighted by the elegant castle architecture and outstanding hospitality. Take advantage of all hotel amenities, including a 24-hour Business Center, an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access. You will also enjoy close proximity to major businesses, Daniel Webster College, Rivier University and Manchester Airport, as well as local attractions like the Anheuser-Busch Brewery and Canobie Lake Park. Choose the Radisson and see what makes us one of the best hotels in Nashua. The all new Shade Bar and Grill Shade Bar & Grill has made the Radisson Hotel Nashua home to the hottest gathering place in the area. This innovative and interactive gathering place offers great casual, comforting food, from the morning to the late night. Why limit happy to an hour? Shade Bar & Grill features astonishing happy hours Monday through Friday, including complimentary chef-attended stations, beverage specials and more. Choose from one of the 20 drafts on tap and relax and unwind with these great amenities:•15 large-screen TVs•Direct TV with all the latest game packages, including NFL, NBA and MLB programming•Wii games (complimentary)•Wireless Internet access (complimentary) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Nashua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Nashua
Nashua Radisson
Radisson Hotel Nashua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Nashua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.