We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Columbus Day Soccer Tournament” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashua to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashua
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Southwood Dr, Nashua, NH 03063 (Formerly Nashua Marriott)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Nashua
Millis, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Columbus Day Soccer Tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Great staff .... Fully prepared to be fully booked with soccer families!
We had 6 hours between games and wanted our 15 twelve year olds to stay together during the rainy day. The awesome staff gave us a small conference room! We ordered Bertucci's and the kids had a blast! Will definitely return next year!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlesser, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashua, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Nashua. Columbus Day weekend is always quite busy and I am glad we were able to give you a room to enjoy your pizza in. We appreciate all of the soccor groups' business and look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank you again for your business.

Best Regards,
Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    75
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
52
30
13
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is the way it should be!! Nice, friendly staff, good parking, but mostly the feeling that you are coming 'home'. I am here on a short term assignment,5 months, but luckily can travel to my real home for the weekends. After working 9+ hours a day,usually 10 or more, you go 'home'. Yes, it's clean, bright, was remodeled a few years ago, comfy beds, refrigerator 1st and 4th floors, nice pool, restaurant with tasty breakfast, beautiful grounds, and it is the feeling of 'Ahhhh, I'm here' that makes the Nashua Courtyard # 1 for me.

Room Tip: If you need a refrigerator ask for the 1st or 4th floors, a microwave can be brought to your room, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NashuaCY, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashua, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for reviewing the Nashua Courtyard. I am delighted that you have and keep having great experiences at my hotel. I am very proud of my staff and they are truly dedicated tgo giving great service and getting to know our guests. They are simply a great group of people.

We all appreciate your business and your kind words.

Best Regards,
Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield county, ct
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference, and had been there before for a previous event of the same type. It's taken them 3 conferences, but they finally learned how to handle a group like ours. We did have issues with our room -- specifically, getting in and out of it. The key worked intermittently. The deadbolt would lock itself while the door was open making it impossible to close the door. Then, the inside handle came off in my hand, locking us in the room. Housekeeping staff was delightful and helpful. Unfortunately, my biggest issue came after I got home. I happened to check my online checking account and noticed that the hold placed on my account was 4 times what it should have been. Colleen at the front desk refused to do anything to rectify the situation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NashuaCY, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashua, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying at the Nashua Courtyard and thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the door lock but am glad housekeeping was very effiecient in getting this resolved.

I also apologize for the extra hold on your credit card. Sometimes when the room rate is split amongst different parties, in error the computer can authorize the whole rate on one person;s account. The good news is that it was pending and is automatically released a few days after check-out.

Colleen at the front desk would not have been able to assist you with releasing the credit card authorization, as much as I know she wanted to. Colleen is a very efficient and friendly associate and would have assisted you if at all possible.

Once again, please accept my apologies. I appreciate you staying at my hotel. Enjoy the fall season!

Best Regards,
Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our 4 day stay in brief:
1. Very professional front desk. Better than most. Helpful and professional.
2. Easy parking and great location at Exit-8.
3. Room was super comfortable.
4. Business center with 2 computers.
5. BEST PART: Super nice/clean pool/whirl-pool area.
6. Nice showers.

Good place to stay for the price. Good value.

Minor issues:
1. Ongoing construction.
2. Cheap blankets

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NashuaCY, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashua, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Nashua Courtyard. I am glad you enjoyed our pool, whirlpool, restaurant, showers and business center.

Our roof is in the process of being replaced and has been unintrusive for our guests except for 1 small portion which has been completed. I apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you for your business.

Best Regards,

Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

It was a one night stay and we enjoyed the high quality one would expect from Marriott-
Clean rooms, great service, comfortable beds and quiet restful atmosphere. Trip advisor tells me my review must be at least 200 characters, but there's not much more to say- stay here. !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NashuaCY, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashua, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the review of the Nashua Courtyard. Our staff truly enjoys when sports teams are in the hotel and our goal is to make everyone feel welcome.

I am glad we provided best in class service to you - and I am glad we were able to fix the hockey stick and also provide you with a room for dinner.

Once again, thank you for your business and your feedback.

Best Regards,
Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our hockey team recently stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Nashua – The experience was excellent. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating to our entire team. From a maintenance man helping a player cut his hockey stick to the staff finding and letting us use a conference room to hold a team dinner. The hotel is clean, well run and breakfast was far better than your normal run of mill hotel breakfast buffet. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We live in Nashua, NH so why are we staying literally 5 miles away. Well it was Hot, Hot Hot in July 2013. So my husband & I decided to treat ourselves to not just the AC but the Courtyard Marriott's Beautiful Indoor swimming pool. It is exactly as pictured! We had a King as requested and it was facing the courtyard & pool area. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Even the towels were soft, which if you travel frequently this is not usually the case.The staff was incredibly accommodating & the late check out allowed us time to enjoy the delicious breakfast buffet, complete with custom made omelette. Yummy! I now have somewhere I will recommend when my family & friends from out of town are visiting.

Room Tip: I prefer the higher floors & here I would recommend asking for a view of the courtyard. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Address: 2200 Southwood Dr, Nashua, NH 03063 (Formerly Nashua Marriott)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 245 hotel room in Southern New Hampshire features meeting facilities, event space and comfortable rooms. Hotel located near many major businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashua Hotel Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
Nashua Marriott
Nashua Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.