We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the highway and restaurants” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashua to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashua
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Southwood Dr, Nashua, NH 03063 (Formerly Nashua Marriott)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Close to the highway and restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I typically stay here for business. I like the location since it is blocks away from Amherst street and any type of restaurant you could imagine. I marked it average because the amenities are mediocre at best. The towels were one of the worst I have ever experienced; they were like sandpaper. The sheets were so full of static that I felt like I was zapping myself all night. I think it is an easy change but something they should look in to for a better experience. Since most people use the hotel for the bed and bathroom, I feel like they should fix the quality of their linens.

The staff is very nice and helpful. Parking is convenient and the hotel is clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    79
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
56
31
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My Wife and I have stayed here a number of times. It is always clean and the room rates are always inexpensive. The staff is helpful and check in/out is always a breeze. There is a small bar area near the lobby to hang out for a nightcap before you go back to your room if you like. It is also super easy access to the highway if you want to go to the shopping areas either south or north. I've stayed here at least 6 times and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the Nashua, NH Courtyard for 3 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. We arrived on Thursday, Thanksgiving day and left the following Sunday. The girl that checked us in acknowledged my Elite status and thanked me for being a member. Often the front desk personal will not acknowledge the status and this was a nice way to start the stay. After moving the car the same girl asked if the room was ok.

The room was available for early check-in and on the first floor as I requested and the room was clean and everything was in proper order.

The buffet breakfast is 12.95 per person. The buffet menu does change slightly each day. The choices this time for fresh fruit was minimal with only strawberries in syrup, oranges, cantaloupe and honey dew melon. In addition to eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, omelets and hash browns. Also available is a small selection of breakfast pastries. The 2 ladies in the restaurant, make for an enjoyable visit remembering what your preferences and even where you prefer to sit. One even brought 2 glasses of orange juice because I happen to like it.

During our stay the hotel was not very busy with regular guests. However there were 3 semi-professional hockey teams staying in the hotel. All the players were very polite and respectful.

The pool was definitely cooler than it has been in the past. The hot tub was very nice as always. But, the entire pool area needs a through cleaning. The rooms are cleaned very well however the pool area has been neglected.

The outside of the hotel used to be very nice with many trees and shrubs. It seems all the large trees have been removed probably due to their age and the recent storms. This has left the property looking pretty bare outside. I hope in the spring the property receives some much needed landscaping.

This property is a always an excellent place to stay. There is a new manager at this facility and he certainly seems committed to maintaining the properties excellence.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights and had no problems whith this hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful.. the breakfast in the morning was good Not a big selection but just enough ...

Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean ...

Room Tip: try and get one facing the main road comming into the hotel not one which backs onto the highway ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My family booked a regular room and a suite so we didn't have to drive home after a nearby wedding. The suite was spacious and had flat screen TV's. The regular room was nice but no flat screen. Room service was good but pricey. Loved the pool in the morning and the breakfast was very good and we had great service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I booked this hotel directly through Marriott and stayed for 4 nights. Check in was smooth, quick and efficient. The front desk agent was friendly. I was put on the second floor with a courtyard view. The room was clean and nicely laid out but somewhat small. I appreciated the flat screen television and the work desk. The WiFi worked like a charm and I had no problem connecting. There is a business center with printers on the first floor near the lobby that came in handy one night during an urgent matter.

The room was serviced regularly and housekeeping was never an issue. If I had neighbors I never heard them. The bed was very comfortable. The shower had plenty of hot water with good pressure. Parking is free and ample. The gym was sufficient. I didn't use the pool. The grounds are very pretty and I like how the hotel is tucked back away from the main road. It is a little close to the highway but I never heard any highway noise.

I ordered room service the first night, Sunday, that was not delivered in a timely manner whatsoever (1.5 hours). They also forgot some essentials which they quickly remedied. I ate at the on site restaurant one night and the service was good but the food was only mediocre and slightly pricey. The lobby is quite lovely and inviting with a fireplace and lots of seating. The location of this hotel is great and within easy access of the freeway. There are plenty of restaurants around too.

Would definitely return if I was in the area again. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Courtyard in Nashua, at exit 8, is a nice location. The rooms are laid out well and have a good work surface; and the flat screen TV is positionable to be viewed from multiple angles.

I was given a room right next to the ice machine which was surprising since I'm a Marriott Gold member; I could hear it in my room although it was never loud enough to wake me from sleep. I'd suggest asking for a room away from ice machine.

Room Tip: ask not to be near ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashua

Address: 2200 Southwood Dr, Nashua, NH 03063 (Formerly Nashua Marriott)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 245 hotel room in Southern New Hampshire features meeting facilities, event space and comfortable rooms. Hotel located near many major businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashua Hotel Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
Nashua Marriott
Nashua Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.