We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The handicap suite and rooms were the best we have ever accessed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nashua

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Nashua to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nashua
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Northeastern Boulevard, Nashua, NH 03062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Nashua
1 review
“The handicap suite and rooms were the best we have ever accessed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

My husband has severe MS and we find it very difficult to stay in most hotels They usually do not have enough room for his equipment and for him to have 36 inch clearance for left hand wheelchair access. As his caretaker I usually do not have my own space. Due to fatigue he has to be in bed at 7:30. Not good for me the separate room bathroom and television for me was wonderful. Service was friendly and professional Food was very good. We recommend this facility to all who truly need handicap room for wheelchair. Especially well set up for caretakers who need their own room we wish all hotels would offer this 2 room service

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. It is extremely important to us that our rooms fit our guests' needs. Our staff strives to provide a great experience that you deserve. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
35
23
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights during our move to new house.Good size room, decent bathrooms, beds, and clean.
Very close to highway...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for your time and feedback. Our guests satisfaction is extremely inportant to us. We hope we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here one night on a business trip. The front desk employees were very pleasant. It looked like the hallway carpeting and the rooms were renovated somewhat recently. However the elevator interiors looked shabby and worn...almost like they had done some serious banging of furniture or suitcases to the walls and floor. It's too bad to get a negative impression from the lobby to the room.. The most significant problem I had was the thermostat did not work in my room. Because it was late when I arrived and I had unpacked before I realized it was going to be an all night issue, I did not call the front desk. The temp was 63 when I came in. I moved the temp to 75 and it did get to 64 when I went to bed. When I got up it indicated 62! It was one chilly night in that room!! (The hot shower felt good!)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take any opportunity to improve so we can satisfy our guests needs. We hope you can visit us back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

My daughter and I were on a trip to visit SNHU and stayed at the Holiday Inn in Nashua. The frontdesk staff was excellent, friendly and efficient. The room was very nice and clean. We had dinner in the restaurant. The service that our waitress provided was fabulous. She was friendly, and funny and made our dinner enjoyable. Our food was great. Our entire stay was wonderful and made our college trip a success.
Jackie

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your excellent experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Nashua, Nh. Our staff is dedicated to providing a great experience with all our guests and we are pleased their kind efforts were acknowledged. Your praise will be passed along with our staff. We hope to see you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Once again, we had stayed at this Holiday Inn awhile ago. And a return trip to the area prompted us to seek out this hotel as it is tops on our list! check in was quick and efficient - they accomodate truck drivers and have plenty of room for tractor-trailer parking in the rear of the building. A request for a ground floor room close to the truck was not a problem when checking in. While they are pet-friendly, the fee is a bit much at $25. Our room came equipped with a coffee maker, desk, office chair, additional stuffed chair as well as a huge bed with plenty of pillows. Sorry - no fridge or micro-wave but unsure if it is offered in any other rooms.. The rroms are very spacious, neat and clean and odor-free. Plenty of towels as well. They offer a laundry room and at the front desk, you can help yourself to cookies and/or apples as well as coffee and tea in the lobby. There is an inside bar/restaurant for dining with very reasonable prices. If you want a "quickie", there is a Mcdonald's next door. The prices are reasonable and for a small price, there is a breakfast area where you can get your morning meal. Very satisfied with this hotel (well, except for the higher pet fee!) .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience. Our guest's comfort and satisfaction is extremely important to us. We look forward to welcoming your return the next time you are in Nashua, NH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

On October 29th 2011 New England was blanketed with anywhere from 6 Inches to 2 Feet (depending on your location) of wet autumn snow. This ealy snowfall caused a whole lot of damage and most of the area was left in the dark with unseasonal bitter cold temperatures. The entire area was left to either live with a friend or family member that was fortunate enough to own a generator or be one of the many that had to scamper in order to find a hotel. My family and I were one of the blessed families that were able to book a hotel room. I have to tell you that this hotel, Holiday Inn Nashua was ready and equipped to handle this burst of business that came their way. I ended up staying at the hotel at a great rate for 5 nights. In fact we got our power back a day earlier than expected, but still stayed the duration of our expected stay. The General Manager even came out to greet me at check in. The room was really nice...... all the basic amenities and some additional perks like FREE WIFI, large flat screen TV, and my kids were very pleased that they even had Disney Channel and didn't miss one episode of their favorite shows. My wife and kids took advantage of their "KIDS EAT FREE" policy. Great selection for the kiddos and many healthy alternatives for my wife. She raved about the cleanliness of the restaurant and she liked the personal service she received from the staff. By week's end the staff treated her and the kids like family. Greeting them by their names when they entered and even knowing their drink orders without hesitation. Bottomline- The weather left us in a very difficult position and I have to say that the folks at this hotel, truly turned a negative into a positive. Too many staff members to thank individually, I just want them to know that we really appreciate their exceptional service in a time of need.

Room Tip: Free Fresh Apples at the Front Desk and Free Fresh Brewed Coffee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you for providing a kind and detailed response about your stay. We a delighted that we could provide an enjoyable experience during a difficult time. Our staff members are dedicated to providing that great experience and your kind words will be passed along.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

The first floor was designated as non smoking. The folks next to us were obviously chain smokers and the policy of no smoking on the first floor didn't deter their addiction for one minute. The smoke filled our room as well and rather interupt the smokers by enforcing the hotel policy and smoking ban, because the guys were regulars, they moved us. Not a bad idea, since I didn't want to smell the smoke any longer, but what's the next occupant getting into. The next room smelled like deodorizers and mildew. I soon found out why. The wall on the courtyard side leaked and it rained that night, so half the carpet was completely soaked, along with my luggage and everything in the bottom of it. SO, another move and another moldy smelling room, but no water on the floor. The rooms on the first floor are not worth staying in and the management didn't really seem to be very concerned about the complaints that I made about everything. The beds weren't all that great, but managable. The 9 dollar breakfast was a contential breakfast that should have been free. If you wanted an egg, that was a dollar more. The front lobby was well decorated and looked very pleasant and welcoming, but that's as far as the warm and fuzzy feelings went for us. I'll stay in Holiday Inns again, but I'll rely more on reviews like this one to help me make better choices when making reservations.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor, courtyard side. THe room walls leak when it rains and the floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We apologize your stay wasnt what you were expecting and we will work hard to ensure that these problems are fixed. We would love to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashua

Address: 9 Northeastern Boulevard, Nashua, NH 03062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashua 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Nashua.Travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Located just off exit 4 of the Everett Turnpike (RT 3), the Holiday Inn of Nashua, offers easy access to southern NH and northern Mass.The friendly, helpful and professional staff is ready to serve your traveling needs with such amenities as, business center and same day valet service. The Holiday Inn of Nashua has 208 guest rooms, which include 19 kitchenette suites, perfect for extended stay travelers, and 20 expanded rooms with a private courtyard balcony for spacious relaxation. All rooms offer free high speed Internet and free HBO . The Holiday Inn of Nashua will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. During the warmer months, you can take a dip or sun yourself in the outdoor pool. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn of Nashua 'The Place to Meet'.Business near hotel: Skillsoft Corporation, Harvey Industries, Presstek, FAA Center, Amphenol-TCS, Rivier and Daniel Webster College.Attractions near hotel:Anheuser Busch Clydesdale Horses, near by tax free shopping malls, Christmas Tree Shop, Chunkys Cinema Pub.The Holiday Inn of Nashua invites you to come and experience NE hospitality at is finest. We want to be your home away from home hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashua Hotel Nashua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nashua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.