We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable evening - can't wait to return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Unums

Unums
47 E Pearl St, Nashua, NH 03060
603-821-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Unums is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 227 Restaurants in Nashua
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening - can't wait to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went with some neighbors before the holidays and had a great time. We had hors d'oeuvres before we went to the restaurant and dessert at our house later so we really just had entrees at Unum's. The decor is warm and inviting. All plates were beautifully presented with reasonable portions and the food was delicious. We enjoyed a couple bottles of wine and although it was a busy pre-holiday weekend, we were able to casually enjoy some wine before the meal and never felt rushed. I can't wait to go back for another enjoyable evening out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    43
    16
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Tried Unums on recommendations of friends and it lived up to expectations. Went for a post-Thanksgiving family celebration. Everything was delicious. Scallops with bacon jam appetizer was unbelievable. Everyone had a different entree (3 steaks dishes, 2 duck, 1 chicken and a salad) and all were prepared perfectly with great sides. Great wine selection too. Had a great jazz band playing as we were finishing up which added to the wonderful ambiance of the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“First time for dinner, very nice.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had reviewed unums before but only for drinks. This time it was dinner for 4 and it was very good. Meals were from filet to Sea Bass to my Seafood Cioppino (excellent). If you get the Cioppino ask for extra bread to dip in broth it was fantastic. We had Martinis to start, wife had cosmo well made but glasses are very small for price tag. I had dirty Tanguary Martini that was fair at best and again glasses a very small. I have no problem paying premium price but give me a drink. One other knock is the way the bar is designed. It was well intentioned but actually creates less comfortable space overall.
Over all place was great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“funky little place in downtown Nashua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

First time and Unums and we were pleasantly surprised. Had requested a quiet table due a hearing restriction with one member of our party and they accommodated us nicely with a corner table in the front of the restaurant which is set off from the remainder of the restaurant.
Service was good. All four in our party had different entrees and everyone was extremely pleased with their meals.
Only complaint was that we thought the prices were a little bit high. They are charging Boston prices for martinis and serving them in a small martini glass which I find to be a little "uncool".

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Return Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We hadn't been to Unums for quite a while and were very happy to return.
Service was very prompt and the food was great. Everything we ordered was delicious. Our reservation was sort of last minute Sat. Night so we weren't expecting a great table but they seated us so close to the front door we were relieved that it wasn't very cold out. Will definitely return soon but not to that table!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unums also viewed

 

Been to Unums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.