We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lilac Blossom

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lilac Blossom
385 E Dunstable Rd, Ste B, Nashua, NH 03062
(603) 888-9588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 227 Restaurants in Nashua
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant is clean and spacious , service is very good and the Food is excellent.
Our server was very good and did not rush us on a busy Sunday.The only problem we encountered was with the drinks. We ordered a few specialty drinks off the menu and the drinks did not have the ingredients on the menu. Not sure if it was the bar or the server but it was corrected and only a minor problem to an otherwise great dining experience.
I have also had take-out many times from the Lilac Blossom and had the same great quality.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    3
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stopped by the location off Spit Brook Rd. on a Saturday afternoon and were seated immediately. The decor of this place is beautiful; very clean, bright, high ceilings, above average table settings, and I would consider it slightly upscale.
Their menu had an extensive variety of house specials, hot & spicy selections, luncheon plates, Mandarin dishes, along with the usual choices.
My spouse and I ordered a Pu-Pu platter, pork fried rice, and beef lo mein. It was a lot of food but we wanted leftovers. They brought a plate of complimentary wontons that were the best I have ever had, light and crispy! Everyting on the platter was delicious, especially the chicken wings and fingers. The rice wasn't loaded with soy sauce and the lo mein was perfect.
I'll definitely come back here when I'm in the mood because it's one of the better Chinese restaurants in this area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The food is great here!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My daughter & I ate lunch here & I was so impressed. The service was very good, & tasted so good. The crab rangoon was very good & the tea was tasty. We had egg drop soup which was the best we ever had. I had sesame chicken & loved it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern NH
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Closed entry already 40 minutes before closing time.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The food here has generally been excellent in the past, but the level of service varies, especially when the staff wishes to go home. An establishment that says it is open until 10pm should seat guests until a reasonable hour. Refusing seating at 9:20pm to a party is simply unacceptable. The waiter was about to seat my party, and the hostess stopped him cold, saying it was after 9:15. - To make the trip to their remote location to then be turned away has nothing to do with being in the the service industry, unless a lack of service is the standard.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It is more upscale than the typical Chinese restaurant and a little more expensive. Every time we have gone the food and service was excellent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilac Blossom also viewed

 

Been to Lilac Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilac Blossom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.