We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maria was right, I haven't had a pizza like this before.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Maria

Pizzeria Maria
295 Daniel Webster Highway, Unit 1, Nashua, NH 03060
+1 603-589-9573
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 227 Restaurants in Nashua
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Honest, home cooked Sicilian pizza and fresh calzone served in a cozy, friendly and slightly upscale restaurant. Hand picked beer and wine labels.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Maria was right, I haven't had a pizza like this before.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Just one of the best pizzas I've had. Although small the place had a great atmosphere. This is now my go to place for pizza.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashua
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Calzones are a more like an fine Italian dish here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The crust is amazing, almost like a light pastry. The filling is very high quality. Maria makes amazing calzones! Definitely the best place to eat in southern Nashua and under $15 for takeout for two, it's a great deal!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Simply Phenomenal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Went for lunch today and our party of four enjoyed a wide selection of beers and excellent calzones. The restaurant is extremely clean and Maria is genuine and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed a casual lunch and conversation. It is clearly evident that the best ingredients are used and you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Sicilian Pizza Gourmet style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I ordered a takeout pepperoni pizza from Pizzeria Maria yesterday, I was told that it would be approx.: 35 minutes. I arrived 10 minutes early and when I said I was early I was told that my pizza would be ready in 3 minutes and it was. I started a light conversation with the owner Maria and in a short period of time I knew that we both shared the same passion for PIZZA. This is not your typical chain restaurant. Maria serves tasty and delicious Sicilian Pizza with hand cut fresh toppings. Plenty of mozzarella on a thick and chewy crust loaded with thick hand sliced pepperoni, not the thin pre sliced variety that most restaurants use. I ate half for lunch and the other half (8 Slices) for dinner. It's in a little strip Mall off of Daniel Webster Hwy in a Plaza that use to house a De'angelo's. The restaurant itself is a bar that serves, Soda, beer and Wine in a comfortable relaxed setting. A nice place to hang out with the wife, girlfriend/boyfriend or the guys while watching a game or just having some fun. A few slices of Heavenly Pizza and a drink or two, who could ask for me. Don't take my word for it go and try it out yourself you might just see me there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not ashamed to say I ate my leftovers for breakfast the next day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I deliver items to the shop all the time and are always reduced to drool by the aromas wafting from the building. We finally decided to give it a try this summer. Maria is a sweetheart and spent a lot of time with us "building" our perfect pizza. Nothing's premade, so the wait was a long one (they warn you about that right on the menu) but the seats were very comfortable, Maria & the other patrons were very friendly, and my husband & I each had a great beer while we waited (also, the Red Sox game was on the TV in the restaurant.) When the pizza came, it looked phenomenal and tasted even better! Abundant toppings and perfectly cooked, thick crust. We took more than half the pizza home as leftovers (the pie was BEHEMOTH), and I was so excited to eat it, I heated some up & had it for breakfast the next day (it reheats well!)
You'll pay more than at Domino's or Little Caesar, but the quality and supporting a local business is completely worth it. Nice work, Maria!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Maria also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.