We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over processed food and not prepared correctly” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
275 Amherst St, Nashua, NH 03063
(603) 882-0099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 203 Restaurants in Nashua
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Southern NH
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“Over processed food and not prepared correctly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stopped at this restaurant on our way home from my son's basketball game. We should of just drove home. We sat down and a very nice waitress took our oders for drinks. That is basically the end of the good experience. We ordered 5 meals, two had steak, one had a shrimp dish, Chef salad with chicken, and two kids meals.

The shrimp dish was over cooked and was dried out, the chef salad was wilted with over cooked chicken and very little dressing, and finally the steaks.... they put the steaks infront of the two people that ordered them Medium Rare and asked them to cut into them to make sure they were cooked the way they wanted them. They were both WELL DONE! No pink all grey. The interesting fact was the manager on duty was the one who brought the steaks out. All we got from the Manager was, "oh sorry..." No issue in her mind she just walked away. Our server asked if she could have another one made up and we just said no. We wanted out of there. And then on top of the well done steak the person eating one of them finds out that most of the steak in the middle was fat and grissle.

The check arrived and the manager did nothing for the bad order. We paid and left. Will never go here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jazzdancer49
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

RT has always been a favorite of mine. Unfortunately, the last visit over this past weekend was very disappointing. My husband order his meal which came with two sides, he only got one. The waitress never came by after the meal was brought to the table to ask if everything was ok. Had dhe done that we would have told her that we didn't get his complete meal. When it was time to leave, we were brought the wrong check. At no time during our visit there did the waitress act pleasant. She seemed annoyed throughout the entire time we were there. My husband and I are very disappointed because this restaurant is very close to our home and we visit frequently. Not anymore! We will find an alternative.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson,NH
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“I like the Salad Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Ruby Tuesday and a great salad bar. There is everything you could possibly want to make a delicious salad. The hamburbgers are good too,.
They can get very busy, especially the ones located at the Mall. The wait is worth it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, NH
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Standard fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We ate there on a Monday night. Not very crowded and we were seated quickly. The waitress was very attentive and provided great service. There were four of us and we each had a different entree. All were good and the prices were reasonable. The salad bar which comes as one of the two optional sides, is terrific. Great selection of fresh produce, ham, cheeses, etc. You could make a meal of that alone. No Complaints, good predictable food from a chain restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food and service...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The selection of food is great and the dishes are flavorful and abundant in servings. They have an enormous salad bar and a really nice lounge/bar area. The service is friendly and attentive. Great parking. Good location. Pricing is reasonable, especially for their selection of burger entrees.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.