We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night option on your way north from Boston” 4 of 5 stars
Review of You You Japanese Bistro

You You Japanese Bistro
150 Broad St, #4, Nashua, NH
(603) 882-8337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 203 Restaurants in Nashua
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Friday night option on your way north from Boston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were headed north to ski and stopped at You You on a friday night. They were VERY busy and said there would be a 20-25 min wait. Maybe it's because my daughter and son (teens) joined me and my daughter was a bit tired, but they seated us within about 5 min or less. The food and service were both very good on an especially busy friday night. (We were there between 7:30 and 8:00).
This restaurant is right off of exit 6 in Nashua in a strip mall, but its very nice. We tried the raman, udon, some sushi, a shrimp "salad", and a curry. All were very good.
With a tip, we spent about $100 for 4 people (no alcohol). Sure beats fast food or a diner.
We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    9
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Real Japanese Fried Rice and Okonomiyaki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

It has been a long time since I've been able to find a Japanese restaurant that served Japanese style fried rice versus the more common Chinese fried rice. If you like fried rice, give this place a try. One other authentic Japanese food that You You offers that is rare (in my opinion) is their okonomiyaki (something like a cabbage pancake). It is only offered as an appetizer and while it may not sound as appetizing, if you grew up in Japan, it was a pleasant surprise to see it in southern NH. This is not to take away from the fact that many of their other dishes are also great. It is just a pleasant surprise that they prepare some of the foods that you don't see in typical Japanese restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sushi delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place to dine, wine selection is very good and priced right. Entrée's are delicious, service with a smile. Time to go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good place for business lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Staff is very friendly, menu selection and the food is also good, reasonably priced, When greeted you get a very good soup right off the bat. Also, a quiet atmosphere suitable for a business meeting or similar. I tried the Bento Box with teriyaki steak, more that I could eat, but that seems typical for me these days in restaurants. With a bento you get rice, steak, vegies, salad and a couple other things too. Overall would go back, wish they had hibachi style meals though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“FOOD& AMBIENCE STILL GREAT, SERVICE TOO SLOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We (2) have enjoyed dining here since we "discovered" it many years ago. On a recent visit(1-31-2014) we placed our usual order( 2 bento boxes) & observed a nearby tableof 3 who arrived after we placed our order, being served before us. It appeared that they received the same meal we had ordered. It was not very busy & this 30+ minute wait to be served was unusual & unpleasant . We hope this is not going to happen again but be aware this is not a place to have lunch if you are on a schedule.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed You You Japanese Bistro also viewed

 

Been to You You Japanese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage You You Japanese Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.