We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NASTY!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Moultonborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Moultonborough to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Moultonborough
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   340 Whittier Hwy, Route 25, PO Box 366, Moultonborough, NH 03254   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Moultonborough
Westbrook, Maine
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“NASTY!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This was the grosses place I ever stayed.. Ants in the ice bucket an all around the place, hair in the tub an sink,stains on the linen, holes in walls had to double check for bed bugs I was sacred but so tired.. NEVER GO HERE!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    5
    3
    20
See reviews for
8
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place is just all types of wrong, foul and disgusting

1) The stench upon arriving in the room just seemed like it was drenched in chemicals- even opening the window and blasting the AC to clean the room didn't seem to help at all

2) I really don't think the bed sheets had ever been washed as there were previous residents dried up special sauce stains all over the sheets and blankets

3) The bathroom odor was puke worthy as it smelt like they used a mixture of human pee and water to clean-- also it looked like the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in months if at all- and the shower curtain hadn't been cleaned ever

4) Trash from previous stays were still left over by the beds which proved the room hadn't been vacuumed at all

5) Breakfast bar includes opened boxes of cereal and muffins

6) Toilet paper rolls had feces stains on them! Ew

On the flip side- the sign mentioned they offer "Free Ifi" (I believe they meant Free Wifi)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I am very disappointed in Rodeway Inns that they allow this dump to use their name. The only positive was the staff was friendly, from there it went very quickly down hill. It took 2 trys to get a key to work in the door and then had to have the manager come and try another set, Upon opening the door, the mildew oder was very strong, we opened the small window to let it air out. The second thing we found was that we paid for two queen size beds and the room only had full size beds. The other room that our daughter and her children used was the same. So if you go expect full size beds because they do not have queen's. The rooms are very small, the bathroom was dirty, the toilet had exposed pipes. The room we were in was connected to the managers room with very little security on our side. They had a pool that was very dirty and the surface around the pool was stained and the cement was all broken up. Our trip was in the middle of the summer so expected that the prices would be high. But while the price was reasonable for the area in the summer, there was no value in this place. Rodeway should drop this location from their offerings. It give them a very bad name.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I'll keep this short and to the point. This place is disgusting. The bedding had stains all over it (of various colors), the bathroom was nasty, ans the room stunk. And they get $150 a night...we walked out and drove back to Meredith, NH for a much better place.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Terrible! A/C, heating unit kicked out mold when turned out. Shower looks like it hadn't been cleaned months. Stained sheets and towels. But to top it off, there were 4 good size bugs (cockroach/beetle size) crawling up the wall near the bed. I complained to Expedia and they quickly refunded my money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We almost stayed at this motel for one night on 3rd October 2012. I was shocked when I first saw it - so run down and the manager looked the same. He showed us our room and I was horrified to see the stained bedclothes and dirty floors. When I asked if he had anything better, he replied that all the rooms were the same (!) After he left us in another room, I resigned myself to staying, thinking its only for one night. However, when I turned down the bed cover and saw a hair on the pillowcase that did it. We phoned another hotel, left the keys in the room and high tailed it. I cannot believe that it is open to the public let alone people actually staying there. Awful and should be completely updated or condemned!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Dirty. Stained bedding maintenance staff lurking creepy. 4 staff people living in rooms. This was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. Maintenance knocked on our door at 7:48 pm to warn us to be quiet and that the cops have been there a couple of times a week. He said that people have an idea of how a motel should be. Outlet pulling out of wall.shelf above sink faing off. Windows dirty. Curtains falling down.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Moultonborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Moultonborough

Address: 340 Whittier Hwy, Route 25, PO Box 366, Moultonborough, NH 03254
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Moultonborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Moultonborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Moultonborough 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Moultonborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moultonborough Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Moultonborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.