We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best seafood in the lakes region” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kevin's Cafe - CLOSED

Kevin's Cafe
138 Whittier Highway, Moultonborough, NH 03254
603-253-7513
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The best seafood in the lakes region”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I have been vacationing in the lakes region since I was a boy and Kevin's is by far th best seafood I have had. If you are looking for a full bar and an atmosphere hen look elsewhere but if you want great seafood at reasonable prices then go to Kevin's. My wife and I have been twice so far and will return again before re end of the summer. The food quality is that of Legal Seafood but the portions are larger and the prices are lower. Just don't go in expecting a gourmet look and its not the place for a first date or 25th anniversary. Lower your ambiance and raise your food expectations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

First by mistake my attempt at reviewing this Kevin's went by mistake to a restaurant in Louisiana which I have never been too. So yes had dinner at Kevin's this weekend and was great I had the all you can eat fried clams and they were lightly battered and the large belly types so were great. My wife had baked haddock and was fantastic and was huge at least half a pound so she took half home. The restaurant is oddly organized in that their are two separate rooms that you need to go outside to go between them so not the most ideal but place is clean and tidy. So if you want great seafood in the lakes region this is the place to go but certainly not for the atmosphere

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Ossipee NH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kevin's Cafe Moultonborough, NH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We've been to Kevin's several times and they have, by far, the best crab cakes that we have ever had. Try making a reservation so you can dine in the second dining room. Quite nice! Also fried clam..outstanding.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meredith, new hampshire, usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Homecooked delights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Kevin knows how to serve yummy seafood. Try the chowder for a treat.
The place could use some decor changes.....

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“All you can eat lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The last Sunday of every month you can get as much lobster as you want at Kevin's. It is served buffet style and there are all the fixings to go along with it. The one problem I have with this restaurant is that it is very small. there are 2 rooms and in one of them you must go outside to get to the buffet and it is difficult to get back to your table carrying your plate and trying to deal with the doors.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kevin's Cafe also viewed

 
Moultonborough, NH
Moultonborough, NH
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kevin's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.