We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh & Creative Asian Fusion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Grass

Lemon Grass
64 Whittier Highway, On the Center Harbor, Moultonborough, NH 03254
603 253 8100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Silver Lake, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fresh & Creative Asian Fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Good Asian food isn't easy to find in the Lakes Region, so I was skeptical. It is a bit difficult to find, because it's actually behind another (Italian) restaurant. Lemon Grass is worth the search! We had the sushi appetizer special; the menu has a long list of both classic and inventive rolls. The sushi was fabulous and fresh. While we were enjoying the sushi, I noticed another patron's spectacular- looking spring rolls. I requested an order (they were amazing...crisp, light, and unlike any I've had. They were topped with glass noodles!) Even though we added an appetizer, our dinners came out after we finished it. Our prompt and friendly waitress explained that the have a brilliant system to ensure courses come out at the right time - hot.
Our dinners were delicious. They strive to use locally-sourced, organic products. Everything is made to order, too. The menu is extremely creative; it is "fusion" in it's truest form in that it takes the best Asian flavors and traditions, and fuses them with others to create dishes like Seafood Carbonera...wow!
This place is clean and classy, delicious and fun - perfect for a sushi fix or a complete meal. So, there IS great Asian food in the Lakes Region! You just need to know how to find it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilford, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lemon Grass Greatness Continues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Had dinner there twice this past week with different couples as our guests. The restaurant continues to be great. One of the few places with gluten free, as well as regular, fried calamari as an appetizer that is both tasty and chewable without a rubbery consistency. The fish, whether as sushi, sashimi or in a cooked version is always very fresh. Here's a tip: the wasabi aioli sauce that accompanies the fried calamari also makes an excellent sauce for any cooked dishes you get- just ask for it on the side.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“unexpected and enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal at Lemongrass. I wouldn't actually call the restaurant a 'fusion' restaurant - but rather a mixed ethnic cuisine restaurant. Still, we weren't expecting a great Asian dinning experience in the lakes region and we were pleasantly surprised. We did not try the sushi, but did enjoy the house-made kimchee, pad-thai and red curry dishes that we tried.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything fresh at Lemon Grass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Lemon Grass trumps everyone in the Lakes Region for everyday fresh ingredients and unique tastes. The menu is diverse and great for both children and adults. We always take out of town guests because it can compete with any major city restaurant of high quality. The food alone makes it a great dining experience. The presentation is also well done and we have never had bad service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Delightful Thai/Japanese Fusion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A great selection of sushi and Thai dishes. We visit often and continue to explore their menu for new delights. They serve a mean curry selection - and a great sparkling, iced saki.... Worth the drive and the wait.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Grass also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Grass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Grass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.