We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring Meal” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Jalisco

Mi Jalisco
586 Nashua Street, Milford, NH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milford, NH
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“Boring Meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I found the food, very bland and high priced for the amount rec.
We went for the lunch special. A smaller portion for $8.00, consist of a lot of rice a a miniscule chimi.Very disappointing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Love, love, LOVE Mi Jalisco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Never have had a bad drink or meal there! I'm a vegetarian and they accommodate my eating requirements perfectly. Always great, fast service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire, United States
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Great Food, Authentic Mexican Experience, With Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This place is amazing, professional staff, great food prepared and served quickly, and the prices are reasonable. I have spent a huge amount of my life in Mexico, with traveling experience over forty years, including back in time when a person could be safe traveling the back roads of Mexico and experiencing the small and isolated villages. My background includes having apprenticed for years to become a fine dining chef, back when there were not the established culinary programs, so I understand food from a certain perspective. This place is authentico, real Mexico, as it should be. Pride in serving the customers really great food quickly is obvious, they work very hard to be what you need. The prices are appropriate. It is a great experience, very close to what you would have should you be in central Mexico. So if you do not have the time to go to Mexico, visit this place and have the Mexico experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food was really delicious. I just ordered it last week, and it was so good. They give you big portion for what you order. Overall amazing, and right next to wok wok.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Anyone who has had real Mexican food will be disappointed. For New Hampshire, it's good, but I wasn't thrilled and probably won't go back. Service was good, prices were a little high for what we got.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Mi Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Jalisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.