We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kickin' it with Pretty Boy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Woods Rafting - Day Tours

North Woods Rafting - Day Tours
308 Milan Rd, Milan, NH 03588
(603) 449-2628.
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Milan
Type: Bodies of Water, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: North Woods Rafting is New Hampshire's original rafting company! Beginning in 2002, North Woods' owners, Heather and Lincoln, recognized a need for family-friendly white water rafting in New Hampshire...and they created it. Working on short sections of class II & III white water as well as a class III river in Maine, North Woods Rafting offers a variety of fun trips for all ages. Our guides are not only the best trained guides on the river; they're the most fun! We know our guests are coming to us for a good time and our mission is to provide it! All that and wicked good cookies with every trip! Call us to plan your adventure or leave us a review to let us know how we can improve your experience next you come!
Burlington, Vermont, United States
1 review
“Kickin' it with Pretty Boy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Last summer my parents and my boyfriend and I went out with North Woods Rafting and I must say it was such a blast! The crew was upbeat and funny and there wasn't a moment of boredom, not to mention the lunch food was amazing. Rafting with them on their infamous New Years trip is now on my bucket list!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“better when wet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I took an online date on a 1/2 day trip with NWR and we had such a great time. The guides are very skilled but allowed everyone to splash around and have fun. The trip included time at a swimming hole, some rapids, and the guide also pointed out an osprey nest and likely places to see eagles. The food afterwards (included in your ticket price) was yummy and plentiful, especially the cookies! I'd definitely do this again with a date or friends or family.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great idea, Great fun, Great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

As a recreation director I'm always looking for new activities to offer through out summer program. When I contacted Lincoln and Heather they bent over backwards to make the trip exciting and affordable. The river guides were knowledgeable and the kids had a great time! I would recommend anyone looking for some time on the water and a little thrill ride to take a tour. We loved it so much we're going to offer another youth trip through the rec dept in 2013.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWRaft, Owner at North Woods Rafting - Day Tours, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We love youth groups and do our best to make it possible (and fun) for young people to enjoy the outdoors in the summertime. We're looking forward to having your group back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great fun for all the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Visited today as party of ten, including six children aged 7-13. We had travelled up from North Conway after hearing good reviews. We were not disappointed. Lincoln(aka Pig Meat) was a great host/ guide, even some of his jokes were funny. Two trips down the river enjoyed by all, great lunch, photos and all in all well worth the money. Very glad we did not book with the competition who took twice as long to get down the rapids with many more people per boat! Best activity so far for two UK families holidaying in New England.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“making rafting fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

All trips in this location are short as compared to rafting trips elsewhere, so the owners have to make the experience fun, which they did. We had a choice of being on a raft, in an inflatable kayak, or being on a raft and dropped off in mid-river to swim through the whitewater. We took five trips on the river over 6 hours. The boss (Lincoln) is a steady source of jokes (mostly pretty corny, but that's OK). All in all a good experience in the area, and easily suitable for kids as well as adults (the jokes are kept clean).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Woods Rafting - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to North Woods Rafting - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Woods Rafting - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.