We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
4 Amherst Road, Merrimack, NH 03054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Merrimack
St Louis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I spent 4 days here in October and it is an "Excellent" Holiday Inn. Great shape, great service. Everything was just as expected. The only strange thing is the front entrance has a rotating door and several steps which makes it harder to enter with baggage. Not sure way it was designed that way, but once inside it is just a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Jschuman,

Thank you for staying with us for four days we appreciate your business. Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our hotel was recently renovated and we won renovation of the year! The front entrance used to be all stairs but during our renovation we added an elevator and a revolving door. The elevator is to assist those who have a little trouble with the stairs or for those who have lots of luggage. I am happy to see we exceeded your expectations! Please come back!

Warm Regards,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    29
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
28
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great location, Great staff,Clean,Quiet rooms. The staff could not do enough for us Loved the hot cookies in the evening! This is now our hotel of choice when visiting family in NH. Thank You Holiday Inn Express :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfiled, CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great service and nice rooms for a very affordable price. We were looking for a hotel to stay in the area through hotwire and found this comfortable place that also serves you breakfast and the price was more than reasonable.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our party of 4 stayed at this hotel on Oct 12th-Oct 14th. for some outlet shopping at Merrimack Mall.
Check in went smooth, we asked for adjoining rooms and were given them with no problem. I didn't get the gentleman s name but he was very helpful.
The lobby was very clean, and welcoming.
Our rooms were immaculate, the place was quiet considering it was a long weekend.
I would recommend this room to anyone travelling as it is a fabulous location to main highways
Check out went smooth, thank you Kay for all your help
We will be back to stay if ever in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sheryl and Wayne,

Thank you for sharing your comments. Kay says thank you for mentioning her and it was her pleasure to help! We are pleased you found your room clean and comfortable. Please come back if you are in the area, it is our pleasure to serve.

Warm Regards,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel while shopping at Merrimack Premium Outlets. Our stay was amazing and the staff were great. We stayed in suite #304 towards the side/rear of the hotel overlooking the side parking lot which was great as we could see our truck in the lot. The room was amazing. It had two queen beds with a large screen TV in one room and the next room had another large screen TV and pull-out sofa with bar fridge, sink and microwave. The bathroom was very nice and very clean. We were looking for a Subway restaurant to just have a quick sandwich late at night and could not find a Subway anywhere...I asked the lady at the front counter and she looked it up and printed off a map from Google maps for me right away! Great staff....highly recommend this hotel. They also have an outdoor pool which looked quite nice but it was closed down for the season while we were there but I'm sure it would be very nice in the summer.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite...recommend this as they are quite large and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Repentigny, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stop at this hotel as we had a coupon. The front cast member was very kind and helpful. We asked to get a room on the first floor and near of an exit. She did every thing to help us. It is a very clean, room are spacious and the beds are very comfortable.

This hotel is close to Budweiser and the Merrimack Mall. Only 5 min away. Close to a grocery store, gas station and the highway 3. Event though this hotel is close to the highway, we don't hear nothing.

The breakfast area is clean and we find everything needed. We will come back for sure.

Room Tip: Close to Merrimack activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room was clean, the staff was very helpful with local directions. The kids love the fresh baked cookies, and the breakfast choices were great. We spent the weekend visiting local sites and the location was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, convenient to Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHTHN, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Jim L.,

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and thought our staff members were great! I love the smell of the fresh baked cookies and I am happy your kids enjoyed them. Thank you for reccommending our hotel to future travelers. I am happy the location was convenient for you. I know with all the great restaurants and shopping within walking distance and the Merrimack Premium Outlets a mile away, it makes for a great way to spend a weekend. Please, when you are in the area, come back and stay with us.

Warm Regards,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack

Address: 4 Amherst Road, Merrimack, NH 03054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Merrimack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. Take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets just minutes away. Don't miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.