We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service... But food not bad!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzico of Merrimack & Martini Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizzico of Merrimack & Martini Bar
7 Continental Blvd, Merrimack, NH 03054-4339
603-424-1000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 52 restaurants in Merrimack
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
North Conway, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Horrible service... But food not bad!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

When I go out to dinner to a restaurant, I expect good food and good service! The food was not bad, but the staff was awful! I ate in the bar, but You would have thought we were in a locker room! Bartender showing tattoos to the other staff who were cackling loud enough for all to hear! Then announced to the entire bar that she couldn't wait to start collecting alimony! Did I need to hear that? She was quick to get my drink order but I had to interrupt her cackling group staff gripe session to get a menu. I watched her make a drink that was clearly going to be returned by the customer. she watched the server bring to customer then burst out laughing and shouted into the dining room "what, you don't like it?" and took to the wait station to try it for herself! Honestly I couldn't wait to get out of there. I have never seen such unprofessional staff. The risotto was fabulous! Steak tips were so so. I will not go there again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    9
    11
    6
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great food, amazing service, a little pricey but for the amount of food you get it's worth it. Our waitress was great Jo and the bartender whom I believe was the manager was equally as friendly I believe her name was Sammy. I order the chicken farcito and my husband ordered the chicken pizzico. AMAZING!!! was an understatement. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys real italian food. The waitress told us how the owners were authentic Italians and that explains a lot. Will be coming back soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent haddock picata”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I go here frequently because it is so convenient to Cinemagic. We stopped in at 4:45 on a Friday last week. We sat at the bar nursing drinks as we were not hungry yet. Fairly quiet but by the time we left, very busy. Tammy, the bartender/manager makes a terrific blueberry martini. It is not on the martini menu but I had one this summer in Maine so asked for one here. Excellent.

We eventually ordered the seafood stuffed mushrooms, and haddock picata, both on the specials list for that night and pizza. The haddock picata exceeded my expectations. Two big pieces of flaky haddock with linguini. Excellent flavor. I took half home. I am not a big mushroom fan but my husband enjoyed the portabellas.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Going Downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I've been a longtime customer of this restaurant and always regarded it as having delicious cuisine and fabulous drinks. Unfortunately my last 2 visits have been met with dismay, the food seems to have gone downhill with dishes are reduced to a mound of pasta with some overcooked aspargus and filets of chicken breast floating above then doused with mozzarella cheese and some white wine sauce. I could have made this at home and probably done a lot better. The service was good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Terrible Owner and Manager”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place is terrible, food is mediocre, and staff needs to be trained how to deal with the public. Management is rude, crude and should not be dealing with the public, but we finally realized why, as the owner was just as bad. We had ordered food and part of our order was missing, and they didn't even care or offer to refund us or whatever. Don't support them , many others around and one that is fantastic has almost a similar name being Pizzar a, and they are dynamite!!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzico of Merrimack & Martini Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pizzico of Merrimack & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzico of Merrimack & Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.