We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Mame's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mame's - CLOSED

Mame's
8 Plymouth St, Meredith, NH 03253
603-279-4631
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dennis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch at Mame's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We had a great lunch at Mame's! We enjoyed walking around inside the restaurant looking at all of the artifacts on the walls and the quaintness of the surroundings.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    15
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Mames”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Love Mames of Meredith NH. They have great food,and great service.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

The food is fairly bland, NOT BAD, but not my first choice with all the area has to offer. Excellent evening entertainment upstairs though! The staff is friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Pretty good... not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I think this place is just making it... they are pretty average, nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dinner location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We called ahead for reservations and we had twelve people so they gave us a small room by ourselves. It was intimate but close to everything. The food was excellent and we enjoyed the ambiance as well.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mame's also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mame's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.