We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Point at Mill Falls

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Meredith
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Point at Mill Falls
1 Rte 25, Meredith, NH 03253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Meredith
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Great location for a quiet off season getaway. Rooms are nice, overlooking the lake. Restaurant and bar are top notch, Lagos.
Other resorts in the area are part of the chain. Be sure to use the spa for a truly relaxing experience.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
40
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We're from upstate NY, so it's a 4-hour drive to Meredith, NH. My son and I are big arcade game fans, so we try to make the trek to FunSpot at least once a year. The same can't be said for my wife, so one of the advantages of Mills Falls is Cascade Spa. While my son and I are enjoying the games, my wife is enjoying a wonderful massage! Very clean, right on the lake, great staff and great restaurants. We tried to eat at Waterfall Cafe for breakfast, but it was too crowded. But a great trip overall.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake are a little pricier, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville tennessee
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were welcomed when we checked in by a receptionist who truly was glad we were there and wanted to be helpful. Many small touches such as coffee and tea, books to read, etc. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. The key attraction however is the lake views. Even on a rainy weekend, we loved them. Our room had a comfortable window seat overlooking the lake, although there are also balconies.
The sleeping was wonderful in a big comfortable bed. One hint. Set an alarm, we actually slept far longer than we could have have imagined!
With all of the pictures of antique boats, we literally could have expected F. Scott to wander in.
Lago restaurant and bar downstairs is excellent.

Room Tip: Be certain you have a lake view. Decide whether you also want a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our family traveled to Meredith, NH for the first time and stayed at the perfect hotel! The Bay Point was absolutely heavenly. From the breathtaking view of the lake and mountains to the the ultra plush sleeping beds, our trip couldn't have been better. Our daughter was wed on a nearby family island among pines, crystal clear water, beautiful skies, and roaming mountains ranges. We wish we could have stayed longer and just sat on the balcony to inhale the beauty surrounding us. Early mornings, late afternoons, and late quiet evenings on the lake were truely magical. We will be back soon!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have water views with great balconies where you feel you can reach out and touch the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASSACHUSETTS
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

If the weather is perfect it is worth it to stay here. You can sit on the balcony and enjoy the view, or dine lakeside downstairs at Lago. You should know that if you want to swim, you must walk or ride over to Church Landing. You can stroll to the tour boats, the shops at Mills Falls , or other reataurants. Pricey.

Room Tip: We had the corner room which is cramped sitting side by side on the balcony.The view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Delightful room with a balcony overlooking the lake. Enjoyed the room and dinner at Lago, just a walk downstairs. I was in Meredith for a family party and it was a short drive away! Staff were friendly and very helpful with driving directions and things to do!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brookfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Bay Point At Mills Falls had great room with beautiful views of the lake. The staff was very nice and the restaurants were good right there at Mill Falls. I wish there was a little more to do there, maybe minature golf(Weirs Beach) and more shops. I would suggest the cruise on Ms. Mt. Washington. It was 2 1/2 hrs around the lake. It was really nice. If you want relaxation this is definitely the place to go.

Room Tip: To be right on the lake with a balcony over looking the lake stay at Bay Point, this property does n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bay Point at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Point at Mill Falls

Address: 1 Rte 25, Meredith, NH 03253
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the waters edge of Lake Winnipesaukee sits Bay Point at Mill Falls. Bay Point accommodations feature rich mahogany accents, plush down bedding and most rooms offer balconies. Stroll through the lobby into Lago Costa Cucina, where sumptuous Italian fare and an extensive wine list is served nightly. As you dine lakeside, enjoy the sunset, the view of Gunstock Mountain and a myriad of boating enthusiasts enjoying Meredith Bay. Stay at Bay Point and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Point At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Bay Point Meredith
Bay Point Hotel Meredith

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Point at Mill Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bay Point at Mill Falls to your Saves list