We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hart's Turkey Farm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hart's Turkey Farm

Hart's Turkey Farm
Rte 3, Meredith, NH 03253
603-279-6212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 32 Restaurants in Meredith
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Rumford, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hart's Turkey Farm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I just visited Hart's. Both enjoyed the open faced turkey dinner. We choose butternut squash as our side. Very good. Corn bread and hot rolls, carrot salad...everything was wonderful.
On the way out, we spied pumpkin donuts, glazed. they were also very good.
Wanted to skip thanksgiving, but rest of family didn't want to. We were satisfied with Hart's!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    91
    63
    36
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Awesome step back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Love this place, great food, great atmosphere. Went two times while on vacation, once for dinner and once for lunch. Both times we were greatest nicely, sat quickly and served quickly. Both times the waitress and food came quickly. Turkey dinners and turkey sandwiches were very good. Glad we went twice and hope to be back soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Never disapoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Once again had the best Turkey dinner at a great price. This is a great dinner that you can't finish and I have never been disappointed here. Always great food. My Dad who passed away 30 years ago always loved this place and now 30 years later we all still love it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopedale, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Learn From The Name”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I should know better. It's not like I have never been out to eat. BUT.....when you really, really want Prime Rib there is NOTHING else that will make you happy. I figured that at 6:30 in the evening on Labor Day I could get Prime Rib (even at a Turkey Farm). It's on their menu.....but NO. They committed a restaurant sin by not having any.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummondville, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stopped by while driving through Meredith. We were looking for a nice place to eat with our 2 kids. The service was good and our waitress very nice and helpful. I was a little hesitant to order steak in a place where 95% of the menu is turkey based and this is not a joke. I ordered a filet mignon with stuffed shrimps. The filet mignon was served with an herb butter on top, which was very good!!! I asked for medium-rare and I got exactly what I liked. It was melting in my mouth...awesome meat! The shrimps were good but there was more stuffing than shrimps. My daughter had the turkey parmesan and she was delighted with her plate. My husband had a turkey club and sait it was good but nothing special about it. Our son started to feel feverish during dinner and hardly touched his plate of turkey burger. Our waitress was very nice and understanding about it and she brought a box and hurried to bring the check so we could leave. They have a nice gift store where they sell their products but I thought it was a little expensive. Overall, it's a nice family restaurant with good food and good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hart's Turkey Farm also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Hart's Turkey Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hart's Turkey Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.