We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
312 Daniel Webster Highway, Mill Falls Marketplace, Meredith, NH 03253
+1 603-279-2200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 33 Restaurants in Meredith
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of - especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores - nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Milford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Best ice cream. So thick and creamy. They did not have regular chocolate chip but the chocolate was very good

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizBNH, Manager at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for stopping in for a treat! We like to think we have the best ice cream, but is always nice to hear from a customer how much they enjoyed it. As for not having regular chocolate chip, we always suggest writing directly to Ben & Jerry's corporate to let them know you would like to see it as one of the flavors offered at the scoop shop! We look forward to scooping for you again soon!

Liz Breton
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Can't go wrong with Ben and Jerrys while on vacation! We got the chunky monkey, Phish and Heavenly Chocolate! The Heavenly Chocolate was VERY chocolaty so don't get is unless you really love chocolate!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizBNH, Manager at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for visiting us during your vacation!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the flavors you chose. The chocolate one you are referring to is Chocolate Therapy (everyone needs a little therapy sometimes!). That is a very popular one with chocolate lovers. Next time your travels bring you to the Lakes Region please visit us again and try the two or three scoop size and mix the Chocolate Therapy with another flavor!

Liz
Manager
Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hey - it's Ben & Jerry's What's to Say”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Their ice cream is always good. Always reliable. They are right across from the town docks so come by boat and take a stroll through the park while knoshing. Check out the Greater Meredith Program's art project. They are all over town: library lawn, the park at the docks (both of them), etc. etc.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizBNH, Manager at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you so much Ann for stopping in and your kind words! It is definitely a beautiful area to come treat yourself to a Ben & Jerry's fix and enjoy what Meredith has to offer. We are enjoying the Greater Meredith Program's Sculpture Walk artwork ourselves. Especially the Snowy Owl one right outside our window! Can't wait to scoop for you again!

Liz Breton
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Icecreams!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We walked around the shops at Mill Falls and got an ice-cream at Ben and Jerry's. The ice-creams were large and the kids loved the cones. Great ending to a great beach day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynegiles, Owner at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thanks for sharing your Ben & Jerry's experience with others on Trip Advisor. Mill Falls Marketplace is a beautiful place to walk around with an ice cream. Hope to see you this summer!

Jayne
Owner
Ben & Jerry's
Meredith, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakes Region, NH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Still the best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Despite all the changes in the main company the ice cream is delish and our favorite!! Love the greek frozen yogurt options now! It is a hard place packed with people to manage so they do a great job with the 100's of people coming through people need more patience to be honest seeing reviews below. The best part of this location is the personally hand packed containers, you choose what you want they fill it to the rim and you can go. It will always be our first choice in Meredith!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizBNH, Manager at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We love to hear that you enjoy the hand packed pints and that we are your first choice when in Meredith! We are also enjoying the new line of Greek Frozen Yogurts and invite everyone to come in to sample one of them. See you the next time you are in Meredith!

Liz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Jerry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.